Department of
Animal Biology

Animal Biology Directory

Abolins Abolins-Abols, Mikus

Postdoc Research Associate
Animal Biology

abolins@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
122
Philip anderson Anderson, Philip

Assistant Professor
Animal Biology, PEEC

andersps@illinois.edu
202A Shelford Vivarium
101 Shelford Vivarium, 608 East Healey Street Champaign, IL 61820
MC-444
217-300-2855
Lab site
Nicholasantonson Antonson, Nicholas

Graduate Student
Animal Biology

nda4@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Photo Batzli, George

Professor Emeritus
School of Integrative Biology, Animal Biology

g-batzli@illinois.edu
200 Shelford Vivarium
200 Shelford Vivarium, 608 East Healey Street Champaign, IL 61820
MC-444
217-333-0894
Behrens colby Behrens, Colby

Graduate Student
Animal Biology

colbybb2@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Photo Bell, Alison

Professor; Affiliate, Institute for Genomic Biology; Member, Neuroscience Program
Animal Biology, PEEC

alisonmb@illinois.edu
439 Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
217-265-5469
Lab site
Jbrawn Brawn, Jeffrey

Professor and Head, NRES; Affiliate
Animal Biology, PEEC

jbrawn@illinois.edu
W-503 Turner Hall
1102 S. Goodwin Ave. Urbana IL. 61801
MC-047
217-244-5937
Lab site
Brinkworth  j. Brinkworth, Jessica

Affiliate, Assistant Professor, Anthropology
Animal Biology

jfbrinkw@illinois.edu
109 Davenport Hall
MC - 148
217-265-0734
Photo Brown, Edward

Associate Professor Emeritus
Animal Biology

e-brown1@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall
MC-122
No photo Bukhari, Syed Abbas

Postdoc Research Associate
Animal Biology

sbukhar@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
122
Carlacaceres thumb Cáceres, Carla

Professor, SIB Director
Animal Biology, School of Integrative Biology

cecacere@illinois.edu
433 Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
217-244-2139
Lab site
Capel samantha Capel, Samantha

Graduate Student
Animal Biology

scapel2@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Catchen  j. Catchen, Julian

Assistant Professor
Animal Biology, PEEC

jcatchen@illinois.edu
233B Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
217-244-4298
Lab site
C cheng Cheng, C.-H. Christina

Professor
Animal Biology, PEEC

c-cheng@illinois.edu
17E Burrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
217-333-2832
Lab site
Clancy Clancy, Kathryn

Associate Professor; Affiliate
PEEC, Animal Biology

kclancy@illinois.edu
109 Davenport Hall
Anthropology, 607 S. Mathews Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-148
217-244-1509
Lab site
Uiuc photo Crofts, Stephanie

Postdoc Research Associate
Animal Biology

scrofts@illinois.edu
Lab site
Darcy hannah Darcy, Hannah

Graduate Student
Animal Biology

hdarcy2@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Markdavis Davis, Mark

Affiliate, Conservation Biologist
Entomology, INHS, Animal Biology

davis63@illinois.edu
1816 S. Oak St. Champaign, IL 61820
221 Natural Resources Studies Annex
MC-652
217-333-6960
Adevries DeVries, Arthur

Professor Emeritus
Animal Biology

adevries@illinois.edu
17C Burrill Hall
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
217-333-4245
Kdrager2 Drager, Kim

Graduate Student
Animal Biology

kdrager2@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Img 0312 %282%29 Forrest, Marty

Administrative Aide
Entomology, School of Integrative Biology, Animal Biology

mjforres@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-333-8208
Fuller Fuller, Becky

Professor
Animal Biology, PEEC

rcfuller@illinois.edu
104 Shelford Vivarium
104 Shelford Vivarium, 608 East Healey Street Champaign, IL 61820
MC-444
217-333-9065
Lab site
L getz Getz, Lowell

Professor Emeritus
Animal Biology

l-getz@life.illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Photo Grispo, Michael

Graduate Student
Animal Biology

mgrispo@gmail.com
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Hauber Hauber, Mark

Harley Jones Van Cleave Professor of Host-Parasite Interactions
Animal Biology, PEEC

mhauber@illinois.edu
469 Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
217-300-7127
Lab site
Hellmann  j. Hellmann, Jennifer

Postdoc Research Associate
Animal Biology

hellmann@illinois.edu
435 Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Kpjohnso Johnson, Kevin

Affiliate, Principal Ornithologist
Animal Biology, Entomology, INHS, PEEC

kpjohnso@illinois.edu
284 Natural Resources Building, 607 E. Peabody Dr., Champaign, IL 61820
1816 S. Oak St., Champaign, IL 61820
MC-652
217-244-9267
Jones cody Jones, Cody

Graduate Student
Animal Biology

cpjones2@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Keagy Keagy, Jason

Postdoc Research Associate
Animal Biology

keagy@illinois.edu
435 Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Shelbylawson Lawson, Shelby

Graduate Student
Animal Biology

slawson3@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
No photo Louder, Amber

Research Specialist
Animal Biology

alboresa@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Mckim louder %282%29 Louder, Matthew

Postdoc Research Associate
Animal Biology

mckimlou@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Alexluro Luro, Alec

Graduate Student
Animal Biology

alecl2@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Malhi Malhi, Ripan

Professor; Affiliate
Animal Biology, PEEC

malhi@illinois.edu
209F Davenport Hall
607 S.Matthews Ave. Urbana IL. 61801
MC-148
217-265-0721
Lab site
Laurenmcdaniel McDaniel, Lauren

Graduate Student
Animal Biology

lkm4@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
No photo Menel, Ilona

Research Specialist
Animal Biology

menel2@illinois.edu
449 Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
217-333-3670
Jmmesa2 Mesa, Joshua (Miles)

Graduate Student
Animal Biology

jmmesa2@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Ken Paige, Ken

Professor
Animal Biology, PEEC

k-paige@illinois.edu
483 Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
217-244-6606
Lab site
Caphilli Phillips, Christopher

Adjunct Assistant Professor/Affiliate
Animal Biology, PEEC

caphilli@illinois.edu
185 NRB
1816 S. Oak St. Urbana IL. 61801
MC-652
217-244-7077
Rayamajh niraj Rayamajhi, Niraj

Graduate Student
Animal Biology

nirajr2@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Angelrivera colonthumb Rivera-Colón, Angel

Graduate Student
Animal Biology

angelgr2@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Roca Roca, Alfred

Affiliate, Associate Professor
PEEC, Animal Biology

roca@illinois.edu
441 Animal Sciences Laboratory
1207 W. Gregory Dr., Urbana, IL 61801
MC - 630
217-244-8853
Rochette Rochette de Lempdes, Nicolas

Postdoc Research Associate
Animal Biology

rochette@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Roseman Roseman, Charles

Associate Professor
Animal Biology, PEEC

croseman@illinois.edu
203 Shelford Vivarium
203 Shelford Vivarium, 608 East Healey Street Champaign, IL 61820
MC-148
217-244-3513
Hannahscharf Scharf, Hannah

Graduate Student
Animal Biology

hscharf2@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Schooley Schooley, Robert

Affiliate, Associate Professor
NRES, PEEC, Animal Biology

schooley@illinois.edu
W-401B Turner Hall
1102 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, Illinois 61801
MC - 047
217-244-2729
Cameronschwing Schwing, Cameron

Graduate Student
Animal Biology

cschwin2@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Bradleyscott Scott, Bradley

Graduate Student
Animal Biology

brscott2@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Lrstric2 Strickland, Lynette

Graduate Student
Animal Biology

lrstric2@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Rstumpf Stumpf, Rebecca

Professor
PEEC, Animal Biology

rstumpf@illinois.edu
Department of Anthropology
607 S Mathews Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC - 148
217-333-3616
Suarez  andrew 002 Suarez, Andrew

Professor and Head of Animal Biology
Animal Biology, Entomology, PEEC

suarez2@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
(217) 244-6631
Lab site
Tan  m. Tan, Milton

Vst. Asst. Res. Sci., Affiliate
Animal Biology, INHS

miltont@illinois.edu
607 E. Peabody Dr., Rm 136
652
Warnow Warnow, Tandy

Affiliate, Professor
Entomology, Animal Biology, PEEC, Plant Biology

warnow@illinois.edu
3235 Seibel Center for Computer Sciences
201 N. Goodwin, Urbana
MC-258
217-300-3087
Gswhitt Whitt, Gregory

Professor Emeritus
Animal Biology

gswhitt@illinois.edu
469 Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
217-333-4645
No photo Wilson, Loralee

Graduate Student
Animal Biology

ljwilso2@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Wszalek andrew Wszalek, Andrew

Graduate Student
Animal Biology

wszalek1@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Eyoon8 Yoon, Veronica

Graduate Student
Animal Biology

eyoon8@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122