Department of
Animal Biology

Animal Biology Faculty

Philip anderson Anderson, Philip

Assistant Professor
Animal Biology, PEEC

andersps@illinois.edu
202A Shelford Vivarium
101 Shelford Vivarium, 608 East Healey Street Champaign, IL 61820
MC-444
217-300-2855
Lab site
Photo Bell, Alison

Professor; Affiliate, Institute for Genomic Biology; Member, Neuroscience Program
Animal Biology, PEEC

alisonmb@illinois.edu
439 Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
217-265-5469
Lab site
Carlacaceres thumb C├íceres, Carla

Professor, SIB Director
Animal Biology, School of Integrative Biology

cecacere@illinois.edu
433 Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
217-244-2139
Lab site
Catchen  j. Catchen, Julian

Assistant Professor
Animal Biology, PEEC

jcatchen@illinois.edu
233B Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
217-244-4298
Lab site
C cheng Cheng, C.-H. Christina

Professor
Animal Biology, PEEC

c-cheng@illinois.edu
17E Burrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
217-333-2832
Lab site
Fuller Fuller, Becky

Professor
Animal Biology, PEEC

rcfuller@illinois.edu
104 Shelford Vivarium
104 Shelford Vivarium, 608 East Healey Street Champaign, IL 61820
MC-444
217-333-9065
Lab site
Hauber Hauber, Mark

Harley Jones Van Cleave Professor of Host-Parasite Interactions
Animal Biology, PEEC

mhauber@illinois.edu
469 Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
217-300-7127
Lab site
Ken Paige, Ken

Professor
Animal Biology, PEEC

k-paige@illinois.edu
483 Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
217-244-6606
Lab site
Roca Roca, Alfred

Affiliate, Associate Professor
PEEC, Animal Biology

roca@illinois.edu
441 Animal Sciences Laboratory
1207 W. Gregory Dr., Urbana, IL 61801
MC - 630
217-244-8853
Roseman Roseman, Charles

Associate Professor
Animal Biology, PEEC

croseman@illinois.edu
203 Shelford Vivarium
203 Shelford Vivarium, 608 East Healey Street Champaign, IL 61820
MC-148
217-244-3513
Schooley Schooley, Robert

Affiliate, Associate Professor
NRES, PEEC, Animal Biology

schooley@illinois.edu
W-401B Turner Hall
1102 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, Illinois 61801
MC - 047
217-244-2729
Rstumpf Stumpf, Rebecca

Professor
PEEC, Animal Biology

rstumpf@illinois.edu
Department of Anthropology
607 S Mathews Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC - 148
217-333-3616
Suarez  andrew 002 Suarez, Andrew

Professor and Head of Animal Biology
Animal Biology, Entomology, PEEC

suarez2@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
(217) 244-6631
Lab site

Affiliates

Jbrawn Brawn, Jeffrey

Professor and Head, NRES; Affiliate
Animal Biology, PEEC

jbrawn@illinois.edu
W-503 Turner Hall
1102 S. Goodwin Ave. Urbana IL. 61801
MC-047
217-244-5937
Lab site
Clancy Clancy, Kathryn

Associate Professor; Affiliate
PEEC, Animal Biology

kclancy@illinois.edu
109 Davenport Hall
Anthropology, 607 S. Mathews Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-148
217-244-1509
Lab site
Markdavis Davis, Mark

Affiliate, Conservation Biologist
Entomology, INHS, Animal Biology

davis63@illinois.edu
1816 S. Oak St. Champaign, IL 61820
221 Natural Resources Studies Annex
MC-652
217-333-6960
Kpjohnso Johnson, Kevin

Affiliate, Principal Ornithologist
Animal Biology, Entomology, INHS, PEEC

kpjohnso@illinois.edu
284 Natural Resources Building, 607 E. Peabody Dr., Champaign, IL 61820
1816 S. Oak St., Champaign, IL 61820
MC-652
217-244-9267
Malhi Malhi, Ripan

Professor; Affiliate
Animal Biology, PEEC

malhi@illinois.edu
209F Davenport Hall
607 S.Matthews Ave. Urbana IL. 61801
MC-148
217-265-0721
Lab site
Caphilli Phillips, Christopher

Adjunct Assistant Professor/Affiliate
Animal Biology, PEEC

caphilli@illinois.edu
185 NRB
1816 S. Oak St. Urbana IL. 61801
MC-652
217-244-7077
Warnow Warnow, Tandy

Affiliate, Professor
Entomology, Animal Biology, PEEC, Plant Biology

warnow@illinois.edu
3235 Seibel Center for Computer Sciences
201 N. Goodwin, Urbana
MC-258
217-300-3087

Emeriti

Photo Batzli, George

Professor Emeritus
School of Integrative Biology, Animal Biology

g-batzli@illinois.edu
200 Shelford Vivarium
200 Shelford Vivarium, 608 East Healey Street Champaign, IL 61820
MC-444
217-333-0894
Photo Brown, Edward

Associate Professor Emeritus
Animal Biology

e-brown1@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall
MC-122
Adevries DeVries, Arthur

Professor Emeritus
Animal Biology

adevries@illinois.edu
17C Burrill Hall
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
217-333-4245
L getz Getz, Lowell

Professor Emeritus
Animal Biology

l-getz@life.illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Gswhitt Whitt, Gregory

Professor Emeritus
Animal Biology

gswhitt@illinois.edu
469 Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
217-333-4645