School of
Integrative Biology

SIB Events


Monday, August 26, 2019

First Day of Instruction, Fall Semester

 

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

12:00 pm

IGB Seminar - Omics Nanotechnology for Cancer Precision Medicine

4:00 pm

Microbiology Early Career Researcher Seminar: Dr. Monica Guo, Massachusetts Institute of Technology -- "TBA"

 

Thursday, September 05, 2019

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Moriah Szpara, Pennsylvania State University -- "TBA"

 

Friday, September 06, 2019

10:00 am - 11:00 am

EEB Colloquium

 

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

4:00 pm

Microbiology Early Career Researcher Seminar: Dr. Araceli Perez-Lopez, University of California-San Diego -- "TBA"

 

Thursday, September 12, 2019

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Jeffrey Bose, University of Kansas Medical Center -- "TBA"

 

Thursday, September 19, 2019

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Peter Girguis, Harvard University -- "TBA"

 

Thursday, September 26, 2019

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Michael Rother, Technische Universitat Dresden -- "TBA"

 

Thursday, October 03, 2019

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Karen Ottemann, University of California-Santa Cruz -- "TBA"

 

Monday, October 07, 2019

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Entomology Colloquium - Roberto Bonasio, University of Pennsylvania - "Molecular bases of phenotypic plasticity in the ant brain"

 

Thursday, October 10, 2019

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Wilmara Salgado-Pabon, University of Iowa -- "TBA"

 

Monday, October 14, 2019

5:30 pm - 7:30 pm

2019 Entomology Alumni/New Student Picnic

 

Thursday, October 17, 2019

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Anice Lowen, Emory University School of Medicine -- "TBA"

 

Thursday, October 24, 2019

4:00 pm

Microbiology Early Career Researcher Seminar: Dr. Cynthia Darnell, Duke University -- "TBA"

 

Thursday, October 31, 2019

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Priti Kumar, Yale University School of Medicine -- "TBA"

 

Thursday, November 07, 2019

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Christophe Herman, Baylor College of Medicine -- "TBA"

 

Thursday, November 14, 2019

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Kimberly Davis, Johns Hopkins University -- "Heterogeneity and community behavior in pathogenic bacterial populations"

 

Thursday, November 21, 2019

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Tricia Kiley, University of Wisconsin-Madison -- "TBA"

 

Saturday, November 23, 2019

Thanksgiving Break Begins

 

Monday, December 02, 2019

Instruction resumes

 

Thursday, December 05, 2019

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Karen Maxwell, University of Toronto -- "TBA"

 

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

4:00 pm

Microbiology Early Career Researcher Seminar: Dr. Michele LeRoux, Massachusetts Institute of Technology -- "TBA"

 

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Last Day of Instruction, Fall Semester

 

Thursday, December 12, 2019

Reading Day/IT No Change Period in effect

 

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

First Day of Instruction, Spring Semester

 

Saturday, March 14, 2020

1:00 pm

Spring Vacation Begins

 

Monday, March 23, 2020

Instruction resumes

 

Wednesday, May 06, 2020

Instruction Ends

 

Thursday, May 07, 2020

Reading Day/IT No Change Period in effect

 

Friday, May 08, 2020

Final Exams Begin

 

Saturday, May 16, 2020

Commencement

 

Monday, May 18, 2020

First Day of Instruction, Summer Term 1

 

Monday, June 15, 2020

First Day of Instruction, Summer Term 2