Department of
Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior Directory

Abolins-Abols, Mikus
Postdoc Research Associate
abolins@illinois.edu
Ainsworth, Elizabeth "Lisa"
USDA ARS
Adjunct Professor - Plant Biology
PEEC
lisa.ainsworth@ars.usda.gov
147 ERML

Lab site
Allan, Brian
Associate Professor - Entomology
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
ballan@illinois.edu
339A Morrill Hall
Anderson, Philip S L
Assistant Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
andersps@illinois.edu
202A Shelford Vivarium

Lab site
Antonson, Nicholas
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
nda4@illinois.edu
Advisor: Mark E Hauber
Barnabe, Liz
Office Manager
barnabe2@illinois.edu
Batzli, George
Professor Emeritus - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
g-batzli@illinois.edu
200 Shelford Vivarium
Behrens, Colby
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
colbybb2@illinois.edu
Bell, Alison
Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
Affiliate - Institute for Genomic Biology
Member - Neuroscience Program
PEEC
alisonmb@illinois.edu
439 Morrill Hall

Lab site
Bensky, Miles
Postdoc Research Associate
bensky2@illinois.edu
Brawn, Jeffrey
Professor and Head - Natural Resources & Environmental Sciences
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
jbrawn@illinois.edu
W-503 Turner Hall

Lab site
Brinkworth, Jessica
Assistant Professor - Anthropology
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
jfbrinkw@illinois.edu
Brown, Edward
Associate Professor Emeritus - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
e-brown1@illinois.edu
Bukhari, Syed Abbas
Postdoc Research Associate
sbukhar@illinois.edu
Cáceres, Carla
Director - School of Integrative Biology
Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
cecacere@illinois.edu
433 Morrill Hall

Lab site
Capel, Samantha
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
scapel2@illinois.edu
Catchen, Julian
Assistant Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
jcatchen@illinois.edu
233B Morrill Hall

Lab site
Chabain, Jules
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
chabain2@illinois.edu
Cheng, C.-H. Christina
Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
c-cheng@illinois.edu
17E Burrill Hall

Lab site
Clancy, Kathryn
Associate Professor - Anthropology
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
kclancy@illinois.edu
109 Davenport Hall

Lab site
Crofts, Stephanie
Postdoc Research Associate
scrofts@illinois.edu

Lab site
Darcy, Hannah
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
hdarcy2@illinois.edu
Davis, Mark
Conservation Biologist - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior; Entomology
davis63@illinois.edu
1816 S. Oak St. Champaign, IL 61820
DeVries, Arthur
Professor Emeritus - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
adevries@illinois.edu
17C Burrill Hall
Drager, Kim
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
kdrager2@illinois.edu
Fischer, Eva K.
Assistant Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
efischer@illinois.edu

Lab site
Fuller, Becky
Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
rcfuller@illinois.edu
104 Shelford Vivarium

Lab site
Getz, Lowell
Professor Emeritus - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
l-getz@life.illinois.edu
Grispo, Michael
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
mgrispo@gmail.com
Hauber, Mark E
Harley Jones Van Cleave Professor of Host-Parasite Interactions - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
mhauber@illinois.edu
469 Morrill Hall

Lab site
Haynes, Ellen
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
haynes11@illinois.edu
Hellmann, Jennifer
Postdoc Research Associate
hellmann@illinois.edu
435 Morrill Hall
Holmes, Christopher J.
Program Manager - Office of Undergraduate Research
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
cholmes4@illinois.edu
Johnson, Kevin
Principal Ornithologist - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior; Entomology
PEEC
kpjohnso@illinois.edu
284 Natural Resources Building, 607 E. Peabody Dr., Champaign, IL 61820
Jones, Cody
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
cpjones2@illinois.edu
Keagy, Jason
Postdoc Research Associate
keagy@illinois.edu
435 Morrill Hall
Larkin, Ronald
Adjunct Associate Professor - Illinois Natural History Survey
r-larkin@illinois.edu
2021 I-Bldg.
Laserna Cowal, Alessa
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
laserna2@illinois.edu
Lawson, Shelby
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
slawson3@illinois.edu
Luro, Alec
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
alecl2@illinois.edu
Malhi, Ripan
Professor - Anthropology
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
malhi@illinois.edu
209F Davenport Hall

Lab site
McDaniel, Lauren
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
lkm4@illinois.edu
Menel, Ilona
Research Specialist
menel2@illinois.edu
449 Morrill Hall
Paige, Ken N.
Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
k-paige@illinois.edu
483 Morrill Hall

Lab site
Perrin-Stowe, Tolulope
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
tperri2@illinois.edu
436 Animal Sciences Lab
Phillips, Christopher
Associate Research Program Leader - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
caphilli@illinois.edu
185 Natural Resources Building
Rayamajhi, Niraj
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
nirajr2@illinois.edu
Rivera-Colón, Angel
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
angelgr2@illinois.edu
Roca, Alfred
Associate Professor - Animal Sciences
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
roca@illinois.edu
441 Animal Sciences Laboratory
Roseman, Charles
Associate Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior; Anthropology
PEEC
croseman@illinois.edu
203 Shelford Vivarium
Scharf, Hannah
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
hscharf2@illinois.edu
Schooley, Robert
Associate Professor - Natural Resources & Environmental Sciences
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
schooley@illinois.edu
W-401B Turner Hall
Schwing, Cameron
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
cschwin2@illinois.edu
Scott, Bradley
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
brscott2@illinois.edu
Strickland, Lynette
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
lrstric2@illinois.edu
Stuart, Sarai
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
saraihs2@illinois.edu
Stumpf, Rebecca
Professor - Anthropology
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
rstumpf@illinois.edu
Department of Anthropology
Suarez, Andrew V.
Professor and Head - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
Professor - Entomology
PEEC
suarez2@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall

Lab site
Tan, Milton
Assistant Research Scientist - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
miltont@illinois.edu
380 Natural Resources Building
Warnow, Tandy
Founder Professor and Associate Head - Computer Science
Affiliate - Entomology; Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior; Plant Biology
PEEC
warnow@illinois.edu
3235 Seibel Center for Computer Sciences
Whitt, Gregory
Professor Emeritus - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
gswhitt@illinois.edu
469 Morrill Hall
Wilson, Loralee
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
ljwilso2@illinois.edu
Winnicki, Sarah
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
sarahkw2@illinois.edu
Wszalek, Andrew
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
wszalek1@illinois.edu