Department of
Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior Directory

portrait of Abolins-Abols, Mikus Abolins-Abols, Mikus
Postdoc Research Associate
abolins@illinois.edu
MC-122
portrait of Acosta, Teresa Acosta, Teresa
Account Technician
tacosta@illinois.edu
506 Morrill Hall
MC-120
portrait of Adaime, Marc-Elie Adaime, Marc-Elie
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
madaime2@illinois.edu
Advisor: Surangi W. Punyasena
portrait of Ainsworth, Elizabeth "Lisa" Ainsworth, Elizabeth "Lisa"
USDA ARS
Adjunct Professor - Plant Biology
PEEC
lisa.ainsworth@ars.usda.gov
147 ERML
MC-051

Lab site
portrait of Allan, Brian Allan, Brian
Associate Professor - Entomology
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
ballan@illinois.edu
339A Morrill Hall
MC-118

Lab site
portrait of Anderson, Philip Anderson, Philip S L
Assistant Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
andersps@illinois.edu
202A Shelford Vivarium
MC-444

Lab site
portrait of Antonson, Nicholas Antonson, Nicholas
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
nda4@illinois.edu
MC-122
Advisor: Mark E Hauber
portrait of Baker, Scott Baker, Scott
Instrument Maker
s-baker6@illinois.edu
59 Burrill Hall
MC-120
portrait of Barnabe, Liz Barnabe, Liz
Office Manager
barnabe2@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Barnhart, Jennifer Barnhart, Jennifer
Office Manager
jbarnhar@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall
120
portrait of Batzli, George Batzli, George
Professor Emeritus - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
g-batzli@illinois.edu
200 Shelford Vivarium
MC-444
portrait of Bear, Jared Bear, Jared
Laboratory Mechanic
jbear@illinois.edu
59 Burrill Hall
MC-120
portrait of Behrens, Colby Behrens, Colby
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
colbybb2@illinois.edu
MC-122
portrait of Bell, Alison Bell, Alison
Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
Affiliate - Institute for Genomic Biology
Member - Neuroscience Program
PEEC
alisonmb@illinois.edu
439 Morrill Hall
MC-122

Lab site
portrait of Bensky, Miles Bensky, Miles
Postdoc Research Associate
bensky2@illinois.edu
MC-122
portrait of Berenbaum, May Berenbaum, May
Professor & Head - Entomology
Professor - Plant Biology
Swanlund Chair
PEEC
maybe@illinois.edu
216A Morrill Hall / 318B Morrill Hall
MC-118

Lab site
portrait of Beuchat, Gabriel Beuchat, Gabriel
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
beuchat2@illinois.edu
MC-051
Advisor: Li-Qing Chen
portrait of Brawn, Jeffrey Brawn, Jeffrey
Professor and Head - Natural Resources & Environmental Sciences
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
jbrawn@illinois.edu
W-503 Turner Hall
MC-047

Lab site
portrait of Brinkworth, Jessica Brinkworth, Jessica
Assistant Professor - Anthropology
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
jfbrinkw@illinois.edu
MC - 148
portrait of Brown, Edward Brown, Edward
Associate Professor Emeritus - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
e-brown1@illinois.edu
MC-122
portrait of Bukhari, Syed Abbas Bukhari, Syed Abbas
Postdoc Research Associate
sbukhar@illinois.edu
MC-122
portrait of Burroughs, Charles Burroughs, Charles
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
cburrou2@illinois.edu
MC-051
Advisor: Elizabeth "Lisa" Ainsworth
portrait of Cáceres, Carla Cáceres, Carla
Director - School of Integrative Biology
Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
cecacere@illinois.edu
433 Morrill Hall
MC-122

Lab site
portrait of Capel, Samantha Capel, Samantha
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
scapel2@illinois.edu
MC-122
portrait of Catchen, Julian Catchen, Julian
Assistant Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
jcatchen@illinois.edu
233B Morrill Hall
MC-122

Lab site
portrait of Chabain, Jules Chabain, Jules
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
chabain2@illinois.edu
MC-122
portrait of Chen, Yaping Chen, Yaping
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
ychen410@illinois.edu
165 Morrill Hall
MC-120
Advisor: Feng Sheng Hu
portrait of Cheng, C.-H. Christina Cheng, C.-H. Christina
Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
c-cheng@illinois.edu
17E Burrill Hall
MC-114

Lab site
portrait of Clancy, Kathryn Clancy, Kathryn
Associate Professor - Anthropology
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
kclancy@illinois.edu
109 Davenport Hall
MC-148

Lab site
portrait of Crofts, Stephanie Crofts, Stephanie
Postdoc Research Associate
scrofts@illinois.edu
MC-122

Lab site
portrait of Darcy, Hannah Darcy, Hannah
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
hdarcy2@illinois.edu
MC-122
portrait of Davis, Mark Davis, Mark
Conservation Biologist - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior; Entomology
davis63@illinois.edu
1816 S. Oak St. Champaign, IL 61820
MC-652
portrait of Debevec, Andrew Debevec, Andrew H
IT Specialist
debevec2@illinois.edu
333 Morrill Hall
MC-120
portrait of DeLucia, Nicholas DeLucia, Nicholas
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
ndeluc2@illinois.edu
MC-051
Advisor: Carl J Bernacchi
portrait of Demler, Hannah Demler, Hannah
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
hdemler@illinois.edu
MC-051
portrait of DeVries, Arthur DeVries, Arthur
Professor Emeritus - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
adevries@illinois.edu
17C Burrill Hall
MC-122
portrait of Drager, Kim Drager, Kim
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
kdrager2@illinois.edu
MC-122
portrait of Fischer, Eva Fischer, Eva K.
Assistant Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
efischer@illinois.edu
MC-122

Lab site
portrait of Fouke, Bruce Fouke, Bruce
Director & Professor, Geology Department
fouke@illinois.edu

Lab site
portrait of Fu, Jie Fu, Jie
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
jief3@illinois.edu
MC-051
portrait of Fuller, Becky Fuller, Becky
Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
rcfuller@illinois.edu
104 Shelford Vivarium
MC-444

Lab site
portrait of Getz, Lowell Getz, Lowell
Professor Emeritus - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
l-getz@life.illinois.edu
MC-122
portrait of Grispo, Michael Grispo, Michael
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
mgrispo@gmail.com
MC-122
portrait of Haas, Jeffrey Haas, Jeffrey
Director, Information Technology
jhaas@illinois.edu
332 Morrill Hall
MC-120
portrait of Hauber, Mark Hauber, Mark E
Harley Jones Van Cleave Professor of Host-Parasite Interactions - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
mhauber@illinois.edu
469 Morrill Hall
MC-122

Lab site
portrait of Haynes, Ellen Haynes, Ellen
Graduate Student - PEEC
haynes11@illinois.edu
MC-002
portrait of Heads, Sam Heads, Sam
Director, Center for Paleontology - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Entomology, Geology
swheads@illinois.edu
Paleontology, Forbes Natural History Bldg., 1816 S. Oak Street, Champaign, IL 61820
MC-652
portrait of Heerah, Sachin Heerah, Sachin
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
heerah2@illinois.edu
MC-120
Advisor: Amy Marshall-Colon
portrait of Hellmann, Jennifer Hellmann, Jennifer
Postdoc Research Associate
hellmann@illinois.edu
435 Morrill Hall
MC-122
portrait of Holmes, Christopher J. Holmes, Christopher J.
Program Manager - Office of Undergraduate Research
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
cholmes4@illinois.edu
MC-317
portrait of Hutchinson, Sarah Hutchinson, Sarah
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
smhutch2@illinois.edu
MC-120
Advisor: Stephen Long
portrait of Johnson, Kevin Johnson, Kevin
Principal Ornithologist - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior; Entomology
PEEC
kpjohnso@illinois.edu
284 Natural Resources Building, 607 E. Peabody Dr., Champaign, IL 61820
MC-652
portrait of Jones, Cody Jones, Cody
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
cpjones2@illinois.edu
MC-122
portrait of Jops, Kenny Jops, Kenny
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
kjops2@illinois.edu
Advisor: James O'Dwyer
portrait of Kannan, Kavya Kannan, Kavya
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
kkannan2@illinois.edu
MC-120
Advisor: Amy Marshall-Colon
portrait of Karakehian, Jason Karakehian, Jason
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
jasonmk3@illinois.edu
portrait of Keagy, Jason Keagy, Jason
Postdoc Research Associate
keagy@illinois.edu
435 Morrill Hall
MC-122
portrait of Kroha, Kyle Kroha, Kyle Jane
Equipment Specialist
kkroha@illinois.edu
64 Burrill Hall
MC-120
portrait of Lara, Mark Lara, Mark
Assistant Professor - Plant Biology
mjlara@illinois.edu
MC-120

Lab site
portrait of Larkin, Ronald Larkin, Ronald
Adjunct Associate Professor - Illinois Natural History Survey
r-larkin@illinois.edu
2021 I-Bldg.
MC-652
portrait of Laserna Cowal, Alessa Laserna Cowal, Alessa
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
laserna2@illinois.edu
MC-122
portrait of Lawson, Shelby Lawson, Shelby
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
slawson3@illinois.edu
MC-122
portrait of Lira Viana, Jessica Lira Viana, Jessica
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
liravia2@illinois.edu
MC-120
Advisor: James Dalling
portrait of Luro, Alec Luro, Alec
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
alecl2@illinois.edu
MC-122
portrait of Malhi, Ripan Malhi, Ripan
Professor - Anthropology
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
malhi@illinois.edu
209F Davenport Hall
MC-148

Lab site
portrait of Margenot, Andrew John Margenot, Andrew John
Assistant Professor - Crop Sciences
PEEC
margenot@illinois.edu
portrait of Martin, Duncan Martin, Duncan
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
dgm3@illinois.edu
MC-051
portrait of Mayfield-Jones, Dustin Mayfield-Jones, Dustin
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
dustinm2@illinois.edu
MC-120
Advisor: Andrew D.B. Leakey
portrait of McDaniel, Lauren McDaniel, Lauren
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
lkm4@illinois.edu
MC-122
portrait of Menel, Ilona Menel, Ilona
Research Specialist
menel2@illinois.edu
449 Morrill Hall
MC-122
portrait of Mijango Ramos, Zarluis Mijango Ramos, Zarluis Miguel
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
zarluis2@illinois.edu
MC-120
portrait of Montes, Christopher Montes, Christopher M
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
cmontes3@illinois.edu
MC-051

Lab site Advisor: Elizabeth "Lisa" Ainsworth
portrait of Musser, Allison Musser, Allison
Academic Advisor
amusser3@illinois.edu
2002A Natural History Building
MC-120
portrait of Paige, Ken Paige, Ken N.
Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
k-paige@illinois.edu
483 Morrill Hall
MC-122

Lab site
portrait of Paul, Rachel Paul, Rachel
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
paul9@illinois.edu
MC-120
Advisor: Andrew D.B. Leakey
portrait of Paul, Robert Paul, Robert
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
rpaul@illinois.edu
MC-120
Advisor: Evan H. DeLucia
portrait of Pelech, Elena Pelech, Elena
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
pelech@illinois.edu
MC-120
Advisor: Carl J Bernacchi
portrait of Perrin-Stowe, Tolulope Perrin-Stowe, Tolulope
Graduate Student - PEEC
tperri2@illinois.edu
436 Animal Sciences Lab
MC-630
portrait of Phillips, Christopher Phillips, Christopher
Associate Research Program Leader - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
caphilli@illinois.edu
185 Natural Resources Building
MC-652
portrait of Prada Cordero, Cecilia Prada Cordero, Cecilia
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
cprada@illinois.edu
MC-120
Advisor: James Dalling
portrait of Quebedeaux, Jennifer Quebedeaux, Jennifer
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
quebede2@illinois.edu
MC-195
Advisor: Andrew D.B. Leakey
portrait of Rawley, Neil Rawley, Neil
Storekeeper
lrawley@illinois.edu
MC-120
portrait of Rayamajhi, Niraj Rayamajhi, Niraj
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
nirajr2@illinois.edu
MC-122
portrait of Rios Acosta, Lorena Rios Acosta, Lorena
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
lrios@illinois.edu
MC-120
Advisor: Andrew D.B. Leakey
portrait of Rivera-Colón, Angel Rivera-Colón, Angel
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
angelgr2@illinois.edu
MC-122
portrait of Roca, Alfred Roca, Alfred
Associate Professor - Animal Sciences
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
roca@illinois.edu
441 Animal Sciences Laboratory
MC - 630
portrait of Romero Valero, Ingrid Romero Valero, Ingrid
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
romerov2@illinois.edu
139 Morrill Hall
MC-120
Advisor: Surangi W. Punyasena
portrait of Roseman, Charles Roseman, Charles
Associate Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior; Anthropology
PEEC
croseman@illinois.edu
203 Shelford Vivarium
MC-148
portrait of Scharf, Hannah Scharf, Hannah
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
hscharf2@illinois.edu
MC-122
portrait of Schlipf, Karl Schlipf, Karl
Research Programmer
schlipf@illinois.edu
333 Morrill Hall
MC-120
portrait of Schooley, Robert Schooley, Robert
Associate Professor - Natural Resources & Environmental Sciences
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
schooley@illinois.edu
W-401B Turner Hall
MC - 047
portrait of Schore, Aiden Schore, Aiden Isaac Gittler
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
aschore2@illinois.edu
MC-120
portrait of Schwing, Cameron Schwing, Cameron
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
cschwin2@illinois.edu
MC-122
portrait of Scott, Bradley Scott, Bradley
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
brscott2@illinois.edu
MC-122
portrait of Seyfried, Georgia Seyfried, Georgia
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
gss3@illinois.edu
MC-120
Advisor: Wendy H. Yang
portrait of Shrivastava, Stuti Shrivastava, Stuti
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
shrvstv3@illinois.edu
MC-120
Advisor: Amy Marshall-Colon
portrait of Singh, Dilkaran Singh, Dilkaran
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
dilkaran@illinois.edu
MC-051
portrait of Strickland, Lynette Strickland, Lynette
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
lrstric2@illinois.edu
MC-122
portrait of Stuart, Sarai Stuart, Sarai
Graduate Student - PEEC
saraihs2@illinois.edu
MC-195
portrait of Stumpf, Rebecca Stumpf, Rebecca
Professor - Anthropology
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
rstumpf@illinois.edu
Department of Anthropology
MC-148
portrait of Suarez, Andrew Suarez, Andrew V.
Professor and Head - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
Professor - Entomology
PEEC
suarez2@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall
MC-122

Lab site
portrait of Tan, Milton Tan, Milton
Assistant Research Scientist - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
miltont@illinois.edu
380 Natural Resources Building
MC-652
portrait of Treakle, Norma Treakle, Norma
Account Technician
ntreakle@illinois.edu
506 Morrill Hall
MC-120
portrait of Uebele, Thomas Uebele, Thomas
Senior Research Programmer
uebele@illinois.edu
333 Morrill Hall
MC-120
portrait of Warnow, Tandy Warnow, Tandy
Founder Professor and Associate Head - Computer Science
Affiliate - Entomology; Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior; Plant Biology
PEEC
warnow@illinois.edu
3235 Seibel Center for Computer Sciences
MC-258
portrait of Wedow, Jessica Wedow, Jessica
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
wedow2@illinois.edu
MC-051
Advisor: Elizabeth "Lisa" Ainsworth
portrait of Whitt, Gregory Whitt, Gregory
Professor Emeritus - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
gswhitt@illinois.edu
469 Morrill Hall
MC-122
portrait of Wilson, Loralee Wilson, Loralee
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
ljwilso2@illinois.edu
MC-122
portrait of Winnicki, Sarah Winnicki, Sarah
Graduate Student - PEEC
sarahkw2@illinois.edu
MC-122
portrait of Wszalek, Andrew Wszalek, Andrew
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
wszalek1@illinois.edu
MC-122
portrait of Yu, Li'Ang Yu, Li'Ang
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
liangy2@illinois.edu
MC-120
Advisor: Ray Ming
portrait of Zerpa Catanho, Dessiree Zerpa Catanho, Dessiree
Graduate Student - Plant Biology
dpz2@illinois.edu
MC-120
Advisor: Ray Ming