Department of
Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior Faculty

Anderson, Philip S L
Assistant Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
andersps@illinois.edu
202A Shelford Vivarium

Lab site
Bell, Alison
Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
Affiliate - Institute for Genomic Biology
Member - Neuroscience Program
PEEC
alisonmb@illinois.edu
439 Morrill Hall

Lab site
Cáceres, Carla
Director - School of Integrative Biology
Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
cecacere@illinois.edu
433 Morrill Hall

Lab site
Catchen, Julian
Assistant Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
jcatchen@illinois.edu
233B Morrill Hall

Lab site
Cheng, C.-H. Christina
Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
c-cheng@illinois.edu
17E Burrill Hall

Lab site
Fischer, Eva K.
Assistant Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
efischer@illinois.edu

Lab site
Fuller, Becky
Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
rcfuller@illinois.edu
104 Shelford Vivarium

Lab site
Hauber, Mark E
Harley Jones Van Cleave Professor of Host-Parasite Interactions - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
mhauber@illinois.edu
469 Morrill Hall

Lab site
Paige, Ken N.
Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
k-paige@illinois.edu
483 Morrill Hall

Lab site
Roseman, Charles
Associate Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior; Anthropology
PEEC
croseman@illinois.edu
203 Shelford Vivarium
Suarez, Andrew V.
Professor and Head - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
Professor - Entomology
PEEC
suarez2@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall

Lab site

Affiliates

Allan, Brian
Associate Professor - Entomology
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
ballan@illinois.edu
339A Morrill Hall
Brawn, Jeffrey
Professor and Head - Natural Resources & Environmental Sciences
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
jbrawn@illinois.edu
W-503 Turner Hall

Lab site
Brinkworth, Jessica
Assistant Professor - Anthropology
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
jfbrinkw@illinois.edu
Clancy, Kathryn
Associate Professor - Anthropology
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
kclancy@illinois.edu
109 Davenport Hall

Lab site
Davis, Mark
Conservation Biologist - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior; Entomology
davis63@illinois.edu
1816 S. Oak St. Champaign, IL 61820
Holmes, Christopher J.
Program Manager - Office of Undergraduate Research
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
cholmes4@illinois.edu
Johnson, Kevin
Principal Ornithologist - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior; Entomology
PEEC
kpjohnso@illinois.edu
284 Natural Resources Building, 607 E. Peabody Dr., Champaign, IL 61820
Larkin, Ronald
Adjunct Associate Professor - Illinois Natural History Survey
r-larkin@illinois.edu
2021 I-Bldg.
Malhi, Ripan
Professor - Anthropology
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
malhi@illinois.edu
209F Davenport Hall

Lab site
Phillips, Christopher
Associate Research Program Leader - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
caphilli@illinois.edu
185 Natural Resources Building
Roca, Alfred
Associate Professor - Animal Sciences
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
roca@illinois.edu
441 Animal Sciences Laboratory
Schooley, Robert
Associate Professor - Natural Resources & Environmental Sciences
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
schooley@illinois.edu
W-401B Turner Hall
Stumpf, Rebecca
Professor - Anthropology
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
rstumpf@illinois.edu
Department of Anthropology
Tan, Milton
Assistant Research Scientist - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
miltont@illinois.edu
380 Natural Resources Building
Warnow, Tandy
Founder Professor and Associate Head - Computer Science
Affiliate - Entomology; Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior; Plant Biology
PEEC
warnow@illinois.edu
3235 Seibel Center for Computer Sciences

Emeriti

Batzli, George
Professor Emeritus - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
g-batzli@illinois.edu
200 Shelford Vivarium
Brown, Edward
Associate Professor Emeritus - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
e-brown1@illinois.edu
DeVries, Arthur
Professor Emeritus - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
adevries@illinois.edu
17C Burrill Hall
Getz, Lowell
Professor Emeritus - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
l-getz@life.illinois.edu
Whitt, Gregory
Professor Emeritus - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
gswhitt@illinois.edu
469 Morrill Hall