Department of
Entomology

Entomology Directory

portrait of Ahmed, Amy Ahmed, Amy
Research Specialist
amycash@illinois.edu
449 Morrill Hall
MC-118
portrait of Allan, Brian Allan, Brian
Associate Professor - Entomology
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
ballan@illinois.edu
339A Morrill Hall
MC-118

Lab site
portrait of Alleyne, Marianne Alleyne, Marianne
Assistant Professor - Entomology
Graduate Director of Online Master of Science Teaching Biology Program - School of Integrative Biology
vanlaarh@illinois.edu
518B Morrill Hall
MC-118

Lab site
portrait of Anderson, Nicholas Anderson, Nicholas
Graduate Student - Entomology
nlndrsn2@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Bello, Lizzie Bello, Lizzie
Graduate Student - Entomology
ebello2@illinois.edu
MC-118

Lab site
portrait of Berenbaum, May Berenbaum, May
Professor & Head - Entomology
Professor - Plant Biology
Swanlund Chair
PEEC
maybe@illinois.edu
216A Morrill Hall / 318B Morrill Hall
MC-118

Lab site
portrait of Berlocher, Stewart Berlocher, Stewart
Emeritus Professor - Entomology
PEEC
stewartb@illinois.edu
304A Morrill Hall
MC-118
portrait of Beshers, Samuel Beshers, Samuel
Neuroscience Program Coordinator
Affiliate - Entomology
beshers@illinois.edu
318B Morrill Hall
MC-118
portrait of Bush, Daniel Bush, Daniel
Graduate Student - Entomology
dsbush2@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Cáceres, Carla Cáceres, Carla
Director - School of Integrative Biology
Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
cecacere@illinois.edu
433 Morrill Hall
MC-122

Lab site
portrait of Calla, Bernarda Calla, Bernarda
Postdoc Research Associate
calla2@illinois.edu
216C Morrill Hall
MC-118
portrait of Cameron, Sydney Cameron, Sydney
Professor - Entomology
PEEC
sacamero@illinois.edu
215B Morrill Hall
MC-118

Lab site
portrait of Clem, C. Scott Clem, C. Scott
Graduate Student - Entomology
carlc2@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Coburn, Kat Coburn, Kat
Graduate Student - Entomology
kcoburn2@illinois.edu
MC-118

Lab site
portrait of Dana, Catherine Dana, Catherine
Graduate Student - Entomology
cdana2@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Davis, Mark Davis, Mark
Conservation Biologist - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior; Entomology
davis63@illinois.edu
1816 S. Oak St. Champaign, IL 61820
MC-652
portrait of De Moya, Robert De Moya, Robert
Graduate Student - Entomology
rdemoya2@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Dean, Charles Dean, Charles
Graduate Student - Entomology
cedean2@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Deem, Lesley Deem, Lesley
Pollinatarium Coordinator
lesleyd@illinois.edu
457 Morrill Hall
MC-118
portrait of Delcomyn, Fred Delcomyn, Fred
Professor Emeritus - Entomology
Director Emeritus - School of Integrative Biology
delcomyn@illinois.edu
357 Morrill Hall
MC-118

Lab site
portrait of DeWalt, Ed DeWalt, Ed
Aquatic Entomologist - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Entomology
dewalt@illinois.edu
2025 (ofc) / 2000 (lab) Robert A. Evers Laboratory
MC-652
portrait of Dietrich, Christopher Dietrich, Christopher
Associate Center Director, Systematic Entomologist - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Entomology
PEEC
chdietri@illinois.edu
282 Natural Resources Building
MC-652
portrait of Dolezal, Adam Dolezal, Adam G
Assistant Professor - Entomology
PEEC
adolezal@illinois.edu
349B Morrill Hall
MC-118

Lab site
portrait of Ellis, Jodie Ellis, Jodie
Lab Manager
ellis1@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Flenniken, Matt Flenniken, Matt
Graduate Student - Entomology
jeffryf2@illinois.edu
MC-118

Lab site
portrait of Francis, Bettina Francis, Bettina
Associate Professor Emerita - Entomology
bfrancis@illinois.edu
679 Morrill Hall
MC-118
portrait of Fredericks, Page Fredericks, Page
Research Specialist
lpfreder@illinois.edu
339 Morrill Hall
MC-118
portrait of Fulton, Todd Fulton, Todd
Insectary
t-fulton@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Gibson, Joshua Gibson, Joshua
Graduate Student - Entomology
jcgibso2@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Giers, Corbyn Giers, Corbyn
Graduate Student - Entomology
sgiers2@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Gray, Michael Gray, Michael
Professor Emeritus - Crop Sciences
Affiliate - Entomology
megray@illinois.edu
N-305 Turner Hall
MC-046
portrait of Hanks, Lawrence Hanks, Lawrence
Professor - Entomology
PEEC
hanks@illinois.edu
MC-118

Lab site
portrait of Harmon-Threatt, Alex Harmon-Threatt, Alex
Assistant Professor - Entomology
PEEC
aht@illinois.edu
255 Morrill Hall
MC-118

Lab site
portrait of Harwood, Gyan Harwood, Gyan
Postdoc Research Associate
gharwood@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Heads, Sam Heads, Sam
Director, Center for Paleontology - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Entomology, Geology
swheads@illinois.edu
Paleontology, Forbes Natural History Bldg., 1816 S. Oak Street, Champaign, IL 61820
MC-652
portrait of Hernandez, Erica Hernandez, Erica
Graduate Student - Entomology
ejherna2@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Hsieh, Edward Hsieh, Edward
Graduate Student - Entomology
emhsieh2@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Johnson, Kevin Johnson, Kevin
Principal Ornithologist - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior; Entomology
PEEC
kpjohnso@illinois.edu
284 Natural Resources Building, 607 E. Peabody Dr., Champaign, IL 61820
MC-652
portrait of Larson, Eric Larson, Eric
Assistant Professor - Natural Resources & Environmental Sciences
Affiliate - Entomology
PEEC
erlarson@illinois.edu
MC-047
portrait of Leigh, Kim Leigh, Kim
Administrative Aide
kaleigh@illinois.edu
320 Morrill Hall
MC-118
portrait of Liao, Ling-Hsiu Liao, Ling-Hsiu
Postdoc Research Associate
liao19@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Mackert, Morgan Mackert, Morgan
Research Specialist
mmackert@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Martin Blazquez, Ruben Martin Blazquez, Ruben
Postdoc Research Associate
rumabl@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of McElrath, Thomas McElrath, Thomas
Insect Collection Manager - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Entomology
tcm@illinois.edu
291 Natural Resource Building
MC-652
portrait of Molano-Flores, Brenda Molano-Flores, Brenda
Senior Plant Ecologist - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Entomology; Plant Biology
molano1@illinois.edu
2012 Natural Resource Building
MC-652

Lab site
portrait of Mongold-Diers, Judith Mongold-Diers, Judith
Lab Manager
jdiers@illinois.edu
420 Morrill Hall
MC-118
portrait of Montag, William Montag, William
Graduate Student - Entomology
montag2@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Morris, Brendan Morris, Brendan
Graduate Student - Entomology
bomorri2@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Murphree, Maggie Murphree, Maggie
Graduate Student - Entomology
sarahmm5@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Nardi, James Nardi, James B.
Research Scientist
j-nardi@illinois.edu
315 Morrill Hall
MC-118
portrait of Newman, Evan Newman, Evan
Graduate Student - Entomology
evanan2@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Ngumbi, Esther Ngumbi, Esther
Assistant Professor - Entomology;
African American Studies
enn@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Njoroge, Teresia Njoroge, Teresia
Graduate Student - Entomology
tnjorog2@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Noel, Kylee Noel, Kylee
Graduate Student - Entomology
krnoel@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Pearlstein, Daniel Pearlstein, Daniel
Graduate Student - Entomology
djp@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Ratcliffe, Susan Ratcliffe, Susan
Program Manager - Crop Sciences
Affiliate - Entomology
sratclif@illinois.edu
S-316 Turner Hall
MC-046
portrait of Riecks-Soucek, David Riecks-Soucek, David
Ecotoxicologist, Entomologist - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Entomology
soucek@illinois.edu
107 NRS Annx.
MC-652
portrait of Robertson, Hugh Robertson, Hugh
Professor Emeritus - Entomology
PEEC
hughrobe@illinois.edu
417 Morrill Hall
MC-118
portrait of Robinson, Gene Robinson, Gene
Director - Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology
Swanlund Chair
Professor - Entomology
PEEC
generobi@illinois.edu
1608 IGB / 449 Morrill Hall
MC-195
portrait of Schneider, Daniel Schneider, Daniel
Professor - Urban and Regional Planning
PEEC
ddws@illinois.edu
111 Temple Buell Hall
MC-619
portrait of Schuler, Mary Schuler, Mary
Professor - Plant Biology; Biochemistry; Cell and Developmental Biology
Affiliate - Entomology
maryschu@illinois.edu
162 ERML
MC-051

Lab site
portrait of Sinha, Saurabh Sinha, Saurabh
Professor and Willett Faculty Scholar - Computer Science
Affiliate - Entomology
sinhas@illinois.edu
MC-258
portrait of Skinner, Rachel Skinner, Rachel
Graduate Student - Entomology
rskinn2@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of South, Eric South, Eric
Graduate Student - Entomology
ejsouth@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Spencer, Joseph Spencer, Joseph
Principal Insect Behaviorist - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Entomology
spencer1@illinois.edu
2089 Forbes Natural History Building
MC-652
portrait of St. Clair, Ashley St. Clair, Ashley
Postdoc Research Associate
astclair@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Stone, Chris Stone, Chris
Medical Entomologist - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Entomology
cstone@illinois.edu
MC-652
portrait of Suarez, Andrew Suarez, Andrew V.
Professor and Head - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
Professor - Entomology
PEEC
suarez2@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall
MC-122

Lab site
portrait of Swanson, Daniel Swanson, Daniel
Graduate Student - Entomology
drswans2@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Tetlie, Jonathan Tetlie, Jonathan
Graduate Student - Entomology
jtetlie2@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Thomas, M. Jared Thomas, M. Jared
Graduate Student - Entomology
thomasmj@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Torres, Jacob Torres, Jacob
Graduate Student - Entomology
jacobdt3@illinois.edu
MC-118
portrait of Voegtlin, David Voegtlin, David
Retired - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Entomology
dvoegtli@illinois.edu
MC-637
portrait of Warnow, Tandy Warnow, Tandy
Founder Professor and Associate Head - Computer Science
Affiliate - Entomology; Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior; Plant Biology
PEEC
warnow@illinois.edu
3235 Seibel Center for Computer Sciences
MC-258
portrait of Whitfield, James Whitfield, James
Professor - Entomology
PEEC
jwhitfie@illinois.edu
215 Morrill Hall
MC-118

Lab site
portrait of Williams, Cariad Williams, Cariad
Graduate Student - Entomology
cariadw2@illinois.edu
MC-120
portrait of Wu, Wen-Yen Wu, Wen-Yen
Academic Hourly
wywu@illinois.edu
MC-118