Faculty by Research Area

Behavior

Photo Allan,  Brian

ballan@illinois.edu
339A Morrill Hall
217-244-1341

Associate Professor
Entomology, PEEC

Ecology of infectious diseases
Photo Bell,  Alison

alisonmb@illinois.edu
439 Morrill Hall
217-265-5469

Associate Professor; Affiliate, Institute for Genomic Biology; Member, Neuroscience Program
Animal Biology, PEEC

Proximate causes and ultimate consequences of individual differences in behavior
Photo Beshers,  Samuel

beshers@illinois.edu
318B Morrill Hall
217-244-0420

Neuroscience Program Coordinator
School of Integrative Biology, Entomology

Organization and behavior of ant colonies
Jbrawn Brawn,  Jeffrey

jbrawn@illinois.edu
W-503 Turner Hall
217-244-5937

Professor and Head, NRES
Animal Biology, PEEC

Conservation biology; comparative population and community ecology of vertebrates, especially birds; tropical ecology; statistical ecology; molecular evolutionary ecology
Photo Cameron,  Sydney

sacamero@illinois.edu
215B Morrill Hall
217-333-2340

Professor
Entomology, PEEC

Application of phylogenetics, behavior and development to address questions concerning the evolution of social behavior in bees; conservation status and causal factors in declining pollinators; evolution of color pattern mimicry in bees
Fuller Fuller,  Becky

rcfuller@illinois.edu
104 Shelford Vivarium
333-9065

Associate Professor
Animal Biology, PEEC

Speciation, animal behavior and its underlying neurological mechanisms; sexual selection and the evolution of mating systems; phenotypic plasticity
No photo Hanks,  Lawrence

hanks@illinois.edu
320 Morrill Hall

Professor
Entomology, PEEC

Chemical ecology and conservation biological control
Aht Harmon-Threatt,  Alex

aht@illinois.edu
255 Morrill Hall

Assistant Professor
Entomology, PEEC

Pollination Ecology, Conservation and Restoration
R larkin Larkin,  Ronald

r-larkin@illinois.edu
2021 I-Bldg.
333-7513

Adjunct Associate Professor, Affiliate
INHS, Animal Biology

Wildlife ecology in disturbed environments; avian migration, orientation, energetics, and communication; small-scale atmospheric motions and flying animals
Philipp Philipp,  David

philipp@illinois.edu
237 NRSA
217-369-2952

Research Affiliate
Animal Biology, PEEC

Fish genetics and evolution; identification, characterization and conservation of fish stocks; evolution of structural and regulatory genes; behavioral genetics of fishes
Caphilli Phillips,  Christopher

caphilli@illinois.edu
185 NRB
217-244-7077

Adjunct Assistant Professor/Affiliate
Animal Biology, PEEC

Population genetics, population ecology, and systematics, especially as applied to amphibians, reptiles, and fishes; phylogeny estimation using molecular markers; conservation genetics
Jrhodes Rhodes,  Justin

jrhodes@illinois.edu
3315 Beckman Institute
217-265-0021

Associate Professor
PEEC

Neuroendocrinology of socially influenced sex change in anemonefish
Hughrobe Robertson,  Hugh

hughrobe@illinois.edu
320 Morrill Hall
217-333-0489

Professor
Entomology, PEEC

The molecular basis for insect olfaction and taste; insect and arthropod genomics
Generobi Robinson,  Gene

generobi@illinois.edu
1608 IGB / 449 Morrill Hall
217-265-0309

Swanlund Chair and Director, Institute for Genomic Biology;
Entomology, PEEC

insect social behavior and genomics
Suarez2 Suarez,  Andrew

suarez2@illinois.edu
681 Morrill Hall
217-244-6631

I. C. Gunsalus Scholar, Professor and Head of Animal Biology
Animal Biology, Entomology, PEEC

Ant ecology and behavior; biological invasions
Cww Whitfield,  Charles

cww@illinois.edu
349B Morrill Hall
217-244-2889

Associate Professor
Entomology, PEEC

Molecular mechanisms and molecular evolution of social behavior, using social insects as a model; natural variation in individual behavior; high throughput genotyping and gene expression analyses

Back to Faculty Search