SIB Events


Monday, April 23, 2018

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Entomology Colloquium: Dr. Nicholas Ogden, Public Health Agency of Canada, Ottawa - "The emergence of Lyme disease in Canada - predictions and observations"

 

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

4:00 pm

Microbiology Student Seminar: Paola Parraga Solorzano/Kehl-Fie Lab and Preethi Thattai Ragunathan/Vanderpool Lab

 

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

4:00 pm

PEEC Seminar - Dr. Rebecca Safran, University of Colorado

 

Thursday, April 26, 2018

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Kevin Solomon, Purdue University -- "Early-Diverging Anaerobic Fungi for Sustainable Chemistry and Drug Discovery"

 

Monday, April 30, 2018

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Entomology Colloquium: Dr. Laura Burkle, Montana State University - "Implications of climate change for native bees: overwintering, phenology, and floral scents"

 

Tuesday, May 01, 2018

12:00 pm

IGB Seminar - Computing Genomes for Reproductive Health

4:00 pm

Microbiology Student Seminar: Kristen Farley/Metcalf Lab and Zachary Schaefer/Blanke Lab

 

Wednesday, May 02, 2018

Instruction Ends

4:00 pm

PEEC Seminar - Dr. Patricia Brennan, Mt. Holyoke College

 

Thursday, May 03, 2018

Reading Day/IT No Change Period in effect

8:30 am

IGB Fellows Symposium

 

Friday, May 04, 2018

Final Exams Begin

 

Tuesday, May 08, 2018

4:00 pm

Microbiology Student Seminar: Meghan Diefenbacher/Brooke Lab and Pooja Agashe/Kuzminov Lab

 

Thursday, May 10, 2018

4:00 pm

Microbiology Postdoc Seminar: Fadi Alnaji/Brooke Lab and Brigitte Martin/Brooke Lab

 

Saturday, May 12, 2018

Commencement

 

Monday, May 14, 2018

First Day of Instruction, Summer Term 1

 

Friday, May 18, 2018

12:00 pm

IGB Pioneers Seminar - Genomic Ecology of Global Change

 

Monday, June 11, 2018

First Day of Instruction, Summer Term 2

 

Monday, July 23, 2018

9:00 am
through
5:00 pm, 7/27/2018

Pollen Power Summer Camp

 

Thursday, August 02, 2018

12:00 pm

Instruction Ends, Summer Session

 

Friday, August 03, 2018

8:30 am

Final Exams, Summer Session