School of
Integrative Biology

SIB Events

2022: Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2023: Jan Mar May Jun


Thursday, August 18, 2022

through
8/20/2022
IGB Symposium - Rubisco Oxygenase: 50 Years of Progress and Looking into the Future
I Hotel and Conference Center, Chancellor Ballroom, 1900 S 1st St, Champaign, IL 61820

Monday, August 22, 2022

First Day of Instruction, Fall Semester

Thursday, September 01, 2022

4:00 pm Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Esther Angert, Cornell University -- "TBA"
Charles Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory Building, Urbana, IL

Thursday, September 08, 2022

4:00 pm Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Sean Crosson, Michigan State University -- "TBA"
Charles Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory Building, Urbana, IL

Thursday, September 15, 2022

4:00 pm Microbiology Seminar: "TBA"
Charles Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory Building, Urbana, IL

Thursday, September 22, 2022

4:00 pm Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Peter Chien, University of Massachusetts -- "TBA"
Charles Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory Building, Urbana, IL

Thursday, September 29, 2022

4:00 pm Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Sophie Helaine, Harvard University
Charles Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory Building, Urbana, IL

Thursday, October 06, 2022

4:00 pm Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Seema Lakdawala, University of Pittsburgh -- "TBA"
Charles Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory Building, Urbana, IL

Thursday, October 13, 2022

4:00 pm Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Ryland Young, Texas A & M University -- "TBA"
Charles Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory Building, Urbana, IL

Thursday, October 20, 2022

4:00 pm Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Muthiah Kumaraswami, Houston Methodist Hospital
Charles Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory Building, Urbana, IL

Thursday, October 27, 2022

4:00 pm Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Schuyler Van Engelenburg, University of Denver -- "TBA"
Charles Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory Building, Urbana, IL

Thursday, November 03, 2022

4:00 pm Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Marvin Whiteley, Georgia Institute of Technology -- "TBA"
Charles Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory Building, Urbana, IL

Thursday, November 10, 2022

4:00 pm Microbiology Seminar: Dr. David Baltrus, University of Arizona -- "TBA"
Charles Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory Building, Urbana, IL

Thursday, November 17, 2022

4:00 pm Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Rita Tamayo, University of North Carolina -- "Generating phenotypic heterogeneity through phase variation in Clostridioides difficile"
Charles Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory Building, Urbana, IL

Saturday, November 19, 2022

1:00 pm Thanksgiving Break Begins

Monday, November 28, 2022

Instruction resumes

Thursday, December 01, 2022

4:00 pm Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Hank Seifert, Northwestern University -- "Evolution of diversification in the face of function – "Lessons learned from the pilus antigenic variation system of Neisseria gonorrhoeae"
Charles Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory Building, Urbana, IL

Wednesday, December 07, 2022

Last Day of Instruction, Fall Semester

Thursday, December 08, 2022

Reading Day - IT No Change Period in effect

Friday, December 09, 2022

8:30 am Final Exams Begin

Monday, December 19, 2022

First Day of Instruction, Winter Session

Thursday, January 12, 2023

Final Exams - Winter Session

Tuesday, January 17, 2023

First Day of Instruction, Spring Semester

Saturday, March 11, 2023

1:00 pm Spring Vacation Begins

Monday, March 20, 2023

7:00 am Instruction resumes

Wednesday, May 03, 2023

Instruction Ends

Thursday, May 04, 2023

Reading Day/IT No Change Period in effect

Friday, May 05, 2023

Final Exams Begin

Saturday, May 13, 2023

8:30 am Commencement

Monday, May 15, 2023

First Day of Instruction, Summer Term 1

Monday, June 12, 2023

First Day of Instruction, Summer Term 2