SIB Events


Monday, October 23, 2017

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Entomology Colloquium: Dr. Greg Spyreas, INHS, UIUC - “Are Monarch declines explained by trends in Midwestern Milkweeds?”

 

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

12:00 pm

IGB Pioneers Seminar

 

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

4:00 pm

PEEC Seminar - Chris Brooke, University of Illinois

 

Thursday, October 26, 2017

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Lyle Simmons, University of Michigan -- "Mechanisms of genome stability and cell cycle control"

 

Wednesday, November 01, 2017

4:00 pm

PEEC Seminar - Darren Irwin, University of British Columbia

 

Thursday, November 02, 2017

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Alexander Horswill, University of Colorado -- "A surface protein expression program controls Staphylococcus aureus colonization and disease"

 

Wednesday, November 08, 2017

4:00 pm

PEEC Seminar - Chris Amemiya, UC-Merced

 

Thursday, November 09, 2017

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Andreas Baumler, University of California-Davis -- "The pyromaniac inside you: Salmonella metabolism in the host gut"

 

Monday, November 13, 2017

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Entomology Colloquium: Dr. Diana Six, University of Montana - “A major symbiont shift supports a major niche shift and specialization in a clade of tree-killing bark beetles”

 

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

4:00 pm

PEEC Seminar - Colin Dale, University of Utah

 

Thursday, November 16, 2017

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Paul Fey, University of Nebraska Medical Center -- "Staphylococcal amino acid importance in an in vivo environment"

 

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Thanksgiving Break Begins

 

Monday, November 27, 2017

Instruction resumes

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Entomology Colloquium: Dr. Rachelle Adams, Ohio State University - “TBA”

 

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

12:00 pm

Impact of Regulatory Variation Across Human iPSCs and Differentiated Cells

 

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

4:00 pm

PEEC Seminar - Peter Buston, Boston University

 

Thursday, November 30, 2017

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Adam Lauring, University of Michigan: "Influenza virus evolution, getting personal"

 

Monday, December 04, 2017

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Entomology Colloquium: Dr. Frederick Prete, Northeastern Illinois University - “How I figured out that mantises are as smart as you are: From psychology to cells”

 

Tuesday, December 05, 2017

12:00 pm

A Novel Series of Efflux Pump Inhibitors to Combat Multidrug Resistant Enterobacteriaceae

 

Wednesday, December 06, 2017

4:00 pm

PEEC Seminar - Todd Freeberg, University of Tennessee

 

Monday, December 11, 2017

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Entomology Colloquium: Dr. Marianne Alleyne, Entomology/OMST, UIUC - “Bioinspired Design: in the entomology laboratory and the engineering classroom”

 

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

12:00 pm

Microbiome Metabolic Engineering and Genomic Ecology of Global Change Seminar

 

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Last Day of Instruction, Fall Semester

4:00 pm

PEEC Seminar - Catherine Miller-Hunt, Western Illinois University

 

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Reading Day/IT No Change Period in effect

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. A. Murat Eren, University of Chicago -- "TBA"

 

Friday, December 15, 2017

Final Exams Begin

 

Friday, December 22, 2017

First Day of Instruction, Winter Session

 

Saturday, January 13, 2018

Final Exam, Winter Session

 

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

First Day of Instruction, Spring Semester

 

Saturday, March 17, 2018

1:00 pm

Spring Vacation Begins

 

Monday, March 26, 2018

Instruction resumes

 

Wednesday, May 02, 2018

Instruction Ends

 

Thursday, May 03, 2018

Reading Day/IT No Change Period in effect

 

Friday, May 04, 2018

Final Exams Begin

 

Saturday, May 12, 2018

Commencement

 

Monday, May 14, 2018

First Day of Instruction, Summer Term 1

 

Monday, June 11, 2018

First Day of Instruction, Summer Term 2

 

Thursday, August 02, 2018

12:00 pm

Instruction Ends, Summer Session

 

Friday, August 03, 2018

8:30 am

Final Exams, Summer Session