School of
Integrative Biology

SIB Events

2021: Apr May Jun Aug


Wednesday, April 14, 2021

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm Dr. Rick Blob, Clemson University - "Pathways of Functional Evolution in Vertebrates" - https://sites.google.com/site/richardbloblab/

Thursday, April 15, 2021

12:00 pm SMART Goals for Personal Development Plans
Online
4:00 pm Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Stephan Gruber, University of Lausanne -- "Chromosome organization and segregation in bacteria: A central role for the unusual cofactor CTP""
Zoom

Monday, April 19, 2021

4:00 pm Entomology Colloquium - Brock Harpur, Assistant Professor, Purdue University - "Can we connect genotype to phenotype in honey bees?"

Tuesday, April 20, 2021

12:00 pm - 1:00 pm Mikashi Award Impact Presentations
Online

Wednesday, April 21, 2021

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm Dr. Gina Baucom, University of Michigan - https://lsa.umich.edu/eeb/people/faculty/rsbaucom.html

Thursday, April 22, 2021

4:00 pm Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Taj Azarian, University of Central Florida -- "Meaningful use of pathogen genomic data: Tracking bacterial mobile elements using published sequences"
Zoom

Friday, April 23, 2021

3:00 pm Facilitation Across Ecosystem Boundaries: Does Riparian Invasion Facilitate Non-native Catfish in the Colorado River Basin?
TBD

Monday, April 26, 2021

4:00 pm Entomology Colloquium - Grad Student Exit Seminar - Nick Anderson - "Death by a thousand cuts: The roles of pesticides, predators, and habitat patch characteristics on wild bee and insect communities"

Tuesday, April 27, 2021

12:00 pm IGB Seminar - Genomic Ecology of Global Change
Online

Wednesday, April 28, 2021

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm Dr. Maria Servedio, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - https://sites.google.com/view/servedio-lab/home

Thursday, April 29, 2021

4:00 pm Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Marcin Grabowicz, Emory University -- "Lipoproteins - greasing the machines of outer membrane assemblyā€¯
Zoom

Friday, April 30, 2021

8:30 am
through
5/8/2021
Art of Science 11.0: Elemental
University of Illinois Arboretum, 1800 South Lincoln Avenue, Urbana

Monday, May 03, 2021

4:00 pm Entomology Colloquium - Jose Luis Ramirez, Research Entomologist, USDA ARS NCAUR, Peoria, IL - "Unraveling multipartite interactions to control mosquitoes and the pathogens they transmit"

Wednesday, May 05, 2021

Instruction Ends
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm Dr. Valeria Souza, UNAM Mexico - https://scholar.google.com/citations?user=O086HIwAAAAJ&hl=en
5:30 pm Seeing Cancer in a New Light

Thursday, May 06, 2021

Reading Day/IT No Change Period in effect
9:00 am - 5:00 pm IGB Fellows Symposium
4:00 pm Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Terje Dokland, University of Alabama - Birmingham: "TBD"
Zoom

Friday, May 07, 2021

Final Exams Begin

Saturday, May 15, 2021

8:30 am Commencement

Monday, May 17, 2021

First Day of Instruction, Summer Term 1

Monday, June 14, 2021

First Day of Instruction, Summer Term 2

Tuesday, August 24, 2021

12:00 pm Barriers to Inclusion: Service Dog Handlers in Science Laboratories