Department of
Entomology

Entomology Directory

Ahmed, Amy
Research Specialist
amycash@illinois.edu
449 Morrill Hall
Ainsworth, Elizabeth "Lisa"
USDA ARS
Adjunct Professor - Plant Biology
PEEC
lisa.ainsworth@ars.usda.gov
147 ERML

Lab site
Allan, Brian
Associate Professor - Entomology
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
ballan@illinois.edu
339A Morrill Hall
Alleyne, Marianne
Assistant Professor - Entomology
Graduate Director of Online Master of Science Teaching Biology Program - School of Integrative Biology
vanlaarh@illinois.edu
518B Morrill Hall

Lab site
Anderson, Nicholas
Graduate Student - Entomology
nlndrsn2@illinois.edu
Berenbaum, May
Professor & Head - Entomology
Professor - Plant Biology
Swanlund Chair
PEEC
maybe@illinois.edu
216A Morrill Hall / 318B Morrill Hall

Lab site
Berlocher, Stewart
Professor - Entomology
PEEC
stewartb@illinois.edu
304A Morrill Hall
Beshers, Samuel
Neuroscience Program Coordinator
Affiliate - Entomology
beshers@illinois.edu
318B Morrill Hall
Bush, Daniel
Graduate Student - Entomology
dsbush2@illinois.edu
Cáceres, Carla
Director - School of Integrative Biology
Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
PEEC
cecacere@illinois.edu
433 Morrill Hall

Lab site
Calla, Bernarda
Postdoc Research Associate
calla2@illinois.edu
216C Morrill Hall
Cameron, Sydney
Professor - Entomology
PEEC
sacamero@illinois.edu
215B Morrill Hall

Lab site
Clem, C. Scott
Graduate Student - Entomology
carlc2@illinois.edu
Dana, Catherine
Graduate Student - Entomology
cdana2@illinois.edu
Davis, Mark
Conservation Biologist - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior; Entomology
davis63@illinois.edu
1816 S. Oak St. Champaign, IL 61820
De Moya, Robert
Graduate Student - Entomology
rdemoya2@illinois.edu
Dean, Charles
Graduate Student - Entomology
cedean2@illinois.edu
Deem, Lesley
Pollinatarium Coordinator
lesleyd@illinois.edu
457 Morrill Hall
Delcomyn, Fred
Professor Emeritus - Entomology
Director Emeritus - School of Integrative Biology
delcomyn@illinois.edu
357 Morrill Hall

Lab site
DeWalt, Ed
Aquatic Entomologist - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Entomology
dewalt@illinois.edu
2025 (ofc) / 2000 (lab) Robert A. Evers Laboratory
Dietrich, Christopher
Associate Center Director, Systematic Entomologist - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Entomology
PEEC
chdietri@illinois.edu
282 Natural Resources Building
Dolezal, Adam G
Assistant Professor - Entomology
PEEC
adolezal@illinois.edu
349B Morrill Hall

Lab site
Ellis, Jodie
Lab Manager
ellis1@illinois.edu
Fischer, Eva K.
Assistant Professor - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
efischer@illinois.edu

Lab site
Flenniken, Matt
Graduate Student - Entomology
jeffryf2@illinois.edu
Francis, Bettina
Associate Professor - Entomology
bfrancis@illinois.edu
679 Morrill Hall
Fredericks, Page
Research Specialist
lpfreder@illinois.edu
339 Morrill Hall
Fulton, Todd
Insectary
t-fulton@illinois.edu
Gibson, Joshua
Graduate Student - Entomology
jcgibso2@illinois.edu
Giers, Corbyn
Graduate Student - Entomology
sgiers2@illinois.edu
Gray, Michael
Professor Emeritus - Crop Sciences
Affiliate - Entomology
megray@illinois.edu
N-305 Turner Hall
Hanks, Lawrence
Professor - Entomology
PEEC
hanks@illinois.edu

Lab site
Harmon-Threatt, Alex
Assistant Professor - Entomology
PEEC
aht@illinois.edu
255 Morrill Hall

Lab site
Harwood, Gyan
Postdoc Research Associate
gharwood@illinois.edu
Haynes, Ellen
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
haynes11@illinois.edu
Heads, Sam
Lead Paleontologist - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Entomology
swheads@illinois.edu
Hernandez, Erica
Graduate Student - Entomology
ejherna2@illinois.edu
Hsieh, Edward
Graduate Student - Entomology
emhsieh2@illinois.edu
Johnson, Kevin
Principal Ornithologist - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior; Entomology
PEEC
kpjohnso@illinois.edu
284 Natural Resources Building, 607 E. Peabody Dr., Champaign, IL 61820
Juma, Elijah
Graduate Student - Entomology
juma2@illinois.edu
Larson, Eric
Assistant Professor - Natural Resources & Environmental Sciences
Affiliate - Entomology
PEEC
erlarson@illinois.edu
Leigh, Kim
Administrative Aide
kaleigh@illinois.edu
320 Morrill Hall
Liao, Ling-Hsiu
Postdoc
liao19@illinois.edu
Mackert, Morgan
Research Specialist
mmackert@illinois.edu
Martin Blazquez, Ruben
Postdoc Research Associate
rumabl@illinois.edu
McElrath, Thomas
Insect Collection Manager - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Entomology
tcm@illinois.edu
291 Natural Resource Building
Molano-Flores, Brenda
Senior Plant Ecologist - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Entomology; Plant Biology
molano1@illinois.edu
2012 Natural Resource Building

Lab site
Mongold-Diers, Judith
Lab Manager
jdiers@illinois.edu
420 Morrill Hall
Montag, William
Graduate Student - Entomology
montag2@illinois.edu
Morris, Brendan
Graduate Student - Entomology
bomorri2@illinois.edu
Murphree, Maggie
Graduate Student - Entomology
sarahmm5@illinois.edu
Nardi, James B.
Research Scientist
j-nardi@illinois.edu
315 Morrill Hall
Newman, Evan
Graduate Student - Entomology
evanan2@illinois.edu
Ngumbi, Esther
Assistant Professor - Entomology; African American Studies
enn@illinois.edu
Njoroge, Teresia
Graduate Student - Entomology
tnjorog2@illinois.edu
Noel, Kylee
Graduate Student - Entomology
krnoel@illinois.edu
Pearlstein, Daniel
Graduate Student - Entomology
djp@illinois.edu
Perrin-Stowe, Tolulope
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
tperri2@illinois.edu
436 Animal Sciences Lab
Ratcliffe, Susan
Program Manager - Crop Sciences
Affiliate - Entomology
sratclif@illinois.edu
S-316 Turner Hall
Riecks-Soucek, David
Ecotoxicologist, Entomologist - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Entomology
soucek@illinois.edu
107 NRS Annx.
Robertson, Hugh
Professor Emeritus - Entomology
PEEC
hughrobe@illinois.edu
417 Morrill Hall
Robinson, Gene
Director - Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology
Swanlund Chair
Professor - Entomology
PEEC
generobi@illinois.edu
1608 IGB / 449 Morrill Hall
Roeder, Karl
Postdoc Research Associate
karoeder@illinois.edu
283B Morrill Hall
Schneider, Daniel
Professor - Urban and Regional Planning
PEEC
ddws@illinois.edu
111 Temple Buell Hall
Schuler, Mary
Professor - Plant Biology; Biochemistry; Cell and Developmental Biology
Affiliate - Entomology
maryschu@illinois.edu
162 ERML

Lab site
Sinha, Saurabh
Professor and Willett Faculty Scholar - Computer Science
Affiliate - Entomology
sinhas@illinois.edu
Skinner, Rachel
Graduate Student - Entomology
rskinn2@illinois.edu
South, Eric
Graduate Student - Entomology
ejsouth@illinois.edu
Spencer, Joseph
Principal Insect Behaviorist - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Entomology
spencer1@illinois.edu
2089 Forbes Natural History Building
Stone, Chris
Medical Entomologist - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Entomology
cstone@illinois.edu
Stuart, Sarai
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
saraihs2@illinois.edu
Suarez, Andrew V.
Professor and Head - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
Professor - Entomology
PEEC
suarez2@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall

Lab site
Swanson, Daniel
Graduate Student - Entomology
drswans2@illinois.edu
Tetlie, Jonathan
Graduate Student - Entomology
jtetlie2@illinois.edu
Thomas, M. Jared
Graduate Student - Entomology
thomasmj@illinois.edu
Torres, Jacob
Graduate Student - Entomology
jacobdt3@illinois.edu
Voegtlin, David
Retired - Illinois Natural History Survey
Affiliate - Entomology
dvoegtli@illinois.edu
Warnow, Tandy
Founder Professor and Associate Head - Computer Science
Affiliate - Entomology; Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior; Plant Biology
PEEC
warnow@illinois.edu
3235 Seibel Center for Computer Sciences
Whitfield, James
Professor - Entomology
PEEC
jwhitfie@illinois.edu
215 Morrill Hall

Lab site
Williams, Cariad
Graduate Student - Entomology
cariadw2@illinois.edu
Winnicki, Sarah
Graduate Student - Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior
sarahkw2@illinois.edu
Wu, Wen-Yen
Academic Hourly
wywu@illinois.edu