Department of
Entomology

Entomology Faculty

Allan, Brian
Associate Professor and Chair, Committee on Natural Areas

Entomology, PEEC

ballan@illinois.edu
339A Morrill Hall
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
217-244-1341
Alleyne, Marianne
Assistant Professor; Graduate Director of Online Master of Science Teaching Biology Program

Entomology, School of Integrative Biology

vanlaarh@illinois.edu
518B Morrill Hall
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
217-333-8652
Lab site
Berenbaum, May
Professor & Head - Department of Entomology, Swanlund Chair

Entomology, PEEC, Plant Biology

maybe@illinois.edu
216A Morrill Hall / 318B Morrill Hall
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
217-333-2910 / 217-333-7784
Lab site
Berlocher, Stewart
Professor

Entomology, PEEC

stewartb@illinois.edu
304A Morrill Hall
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
217-333-2929
Beshers, Samuel
Neuroscience Program Coordinator

Entomology

beshers@illinois.edu
318B Morrill Hall
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
217-244-0420
Cameron, Sydney
Professor

Entomology, PEEC

sacamero@illinois.edu
215B Morrill Hall
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
217-333-2340
Lab site
Dolezal, Adam G
Assistant Professor

Entomology, PEEC

adolezal@illinois.edu
349B Morrill Hall
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
217-300-6762
Lab site
Francis, Bettina
Associate Professor

Entomology

bfrancis@illinois.edu
679 Morrill Hall
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
217-333-5136
Hanks, Lawrence
Professor

Entomology, PEEC

hanks@illinois.edu
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
Lab site
Harmon-Threatt, Alex
Assistant Professor

Entomology, PEEC

aht@illinois.edu
255 Morrill Hall
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
217-333-3108
Lab site
Ngumbi, Esther
Assistant Professor

Entomology

enn@illinois.edu
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
Robinson, Gene
Swanlund Chair and Director, Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology;

Entomology, PEEC

generobi@illinois.edu
1608 IGB / 449 Morrill Hall
Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology, 1206 W. Gregory Dr., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-195
217-265-0309
Suarez, Andrew V.
Professor and Head - Department of Animal Biology Professor - Department of Entomology

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior, Entomology, PEEC

suarez2@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
(217) 244-6631
Lab site
Whitfield, James
Professor

Entomology, PEEC

jwhitfie@illinois.edu
215 Morrill Hall
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
217-333-2567
Lab site

Affiliates

Cáceres, Carla
Professor, SIB Director

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior, School of Integrative Biology, PEEC

cecacere@illinois.edu
433 Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
217-244-2139
Lab site
Davis, Mark
Affiliate, Conservation Biologist

Entomology, INHS, Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior

davis63@illinois.edu
1816 S. Oak St. Champaign, IL 61820
221 Natural Resources Studies Annex
MC-652
217-333-6960
DeWalt, Ed
Affiliate, Aquatic Entomologist

Entomology, INHS

dewalt@illinois.edu
2025 (ofc) / 2000 (lab) Robert A. Evers Laboratory
1909 S. Oak St. Urbana, IL. 61801
MC-652
217-649-7414
Dietrich, Christopher
Affiliate, Associate Center Director, Systematic Entomologist

Entomology, PEEC, INHS

chdietri@illinois.edu
282 Natural Resources Building
1816 S. Oak St., Champaign, IL 61820
MC-652
217-244-7408
Heads, Sam
Affiliate, Lead Paleontologist

Entomology, INHS

swheads@illinois.edu
1816 S. Oak Street Urbana, IL. 61801
MC-652
217-244-9448
Johnson, Kevin
Affiliate, Principal Ornithologist

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior, Entomology, INHS, PEEC

kpjohnso@illinois.edu
284 Natural Resources Building, 607 E. Peabody Dr., Champaign, IL 61820
1816 S. Oak St., Champaign, IL 61820
MC-652
217-244-9267
Larson, Eric
Assistant Professor

NRES, PEEC, Entomology

erlarson@illinois.edu
W-421 Turner Hall
MC-047
McElrath, Thomas
Insect Collection Manager; Affiliate

Entomology

tcm@illinois.edu
291 Natural Resource Building
INHS, 1816 S. Oak St., Champaign, IL 61820
MC-652
Molano-Flores, Brenda
Affiliate, Senior Plant Ecologist

Entomology, Plant Biology, INHS

molano1@illinois.edu
2012 Natural Resource Building
INHS, 1816 S. Oak St., Champaign, IL. 61801
MC-652
Lab site
Ratcliffe, Susan
Affiliate, Program Manager-Crop Sciences

Entomology, INHS, Crop Sciences

sratclif@illinois.edu
S-316 Turner Hall
1102 S. Goodwin Ave. Urbana IL. 61801
MC-046
217-333-9656
Riecks-Soucek, David
Affiliate, Ecotoxicologist, Entomologist

Entomology, INHS

soucek@illinois.edu
107 NRS Annx.
1816 S. Oak St. Urbana IL. 61801
MC-652
217-265-5489
Schneider, Daniel
Professor

PEEC

ddws@illinois.edu
111 Temple Buell Hall
611 Lorado Taft Dr., Champaign, IL 61820
MC-619
217-244-7681
Schuler, Mary
Affiliate; Professor

Entomology, Plant Biology, Molecular and Cellular Biology

maryschu@illinois.edu
162 ERML
1201 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana, IL. 61801
MC-051
217-333-8785
Lab site
Sinha, Saurabh
Professor and Willett Faculty Scholar, Computer Science; Affiliate

Entomology

sinhas@illinois.edu
2122 Siebel Center, 201 N. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-258
Spencer, Joseph
Affiliate, Principal Insect Behaviorist

Entomology, INHS

spencer1@illinois.edu
2089 Forbes Natural History Building
1816 S. Oak St. Champaign, IL 61820
MC-652
(217) 244-6851
Stone, Chris
Medical Entomologist, Affiliate

Entomology, INHS

cstone@illinois.edu
INHS, 1816 S. Oak St., Champaign, IL 61820
MC-652
Warnow, Tandy
Affiliate, Professor

Entomology, Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior, PEEC, Plant Biology

warnow@illinois.edu
3235 Seibel Center for Computer Sciences
201 N. Goodwin, Urbana
MC-258
217-300-3087

Emeriti

Delcomyn, Fred
Professor Emeritus; Director Emeritus SIB

Entomology

delcomyn@illinois.edu
357 Morrill Hall
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
217-333-8793
Lab site
Gray, Michael
Professor Emeritus, Affiliate

Entomology, Crop Sciences

megray@illinois.edu
N-305 Turner Hall
1102 S. Goodwin Ave. Urbana IL. 61801
MC-046
217-333-4424
Robertson, Hugh
Professor Emeritus

Entomology, PEEC

hughrobe@illinois.edu
417 Morrill Hall
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
217-333-0489
Voegtlin, David
Affiliate; Retired

Entomology, INHS

dvoegtli@illinois.edu
134 National Soybean Res. Lab
MC-637
244-2152