School of
Integrative Biology

Staff

Enter name you wish to find; beginning letters are sufficient.

portrait of Acosta, Teresa Acosta, Teresa

tacosta@illinois.edu
506 Morrill Hall
217-244-6620

Account Technician

portrait of Ahmed, Amy Ahmed, Amy

amycash@illinois.edu
449 Morrill Hall
217-333-6843

Research Specialist - Entomology & IGB
Molecular basis of honey bee social behavior
portrait of Allison, Annetta Allison, Annetta

allison2@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall
(217) 333-3488

Associate Director for Human Resources and Administration

portrait of Anderson, Nicholas Anderson, Nicholas

nlndrsn2@illinois.edu

Postdoctoral Researcher - Entomology
Insect community responses to conservation and restoration and native bee ecology
portrait of Arias, Lily Arias, Lily

larias@illinois.edu
3010 Natural History Building
(217) 300-7128

Lecturer, Director of the Merit Program - SIB

portrait of Baker, Scott Baker, Scott

s-baker6@illinois.edu
59 Burrill Hall
(217) 333-0609

Instrument Maker

portrait of Barbasch, Tina Barbasch, Tina

barbasch@illinois.edu

Postdoc Research Associate

portrait of Barnabe, Liz Barnabe, Liz

barnabe2@illinois.edu
320 Morrill Hall

Office Manager - EEB & PEEC

portrait of Beach, Nathan Beach, Nathan

njbeach@illinois.edu

Research Specialist & Manager - Honey Bee Research Facility

portrait of Bear, Jared Bear, Jared

jbear@illinois.edu
59 Burrill Hall
(217) 333-0609

Laboratory Mechanic

portrait of Broga, Penny Broga, Penny

broga@illinois.edu
506 Morrill Hall
217-333-0292

Associate Director for Business Affairs

portrait of Bukhari, Syed Abbas Bukhari, Syed Abbas

sbukhar@illinois.edu

Postdoc Research Associate

portrait of Christian, Natalie Christian, Natalie

nsc@illinois.edu

Postdoc

portrait of D'Andrea Rocha, Rafael D'Andrea Rocha, Rafael

rdandrea@illinois.edu

Postdoctoral Research Associate - Plant Biology

portrait of Debevec, Andrew Debevec, Andrew H

debevec2@illinois.edu
333 Morrill Hall
217-333-7525

IT Specialist

portrait of Deem, Lesley Deem, Lesley

lesleyd@illinois.edu
457 Morrill Hall
217-333-2070

Pollinatarium Coordinator
Plant Insect Interactions
portrait of Dunn, Brodie Dunn, Brodie

lbdunn2@illinois.edu

Visiting Extension Outreach Associate, NREE
Pollinators and Beneficial Insects

portrait of Ferrer, Astrid Ferrer, Astrid

aferrer@illinois.edu

Senior Research Scientist - Plant Biology

portrait of Fink, Jessica Fink, Jessica

funk7@illinois.edu
2002B Natural History Building

Academic Advisor - SIB

portrait of Fleming, Molly Fleming, Molly

mjflemi2@illinois.edu
449 Morrill Hall

Visiting Research Specialist - EEB

portrait of Fredenburg, Julie Fredenburg, Julie

julesf61@illinois.edu

Office Manager

portrait of Fulton, Todd Fulton, Todd

t-fulton@illinois.edu

Insectary

portrait of Gabay-Laughnan, Susan Gabay-Laughnan, Susan

gabaylau@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall
217-333-2919

Retired--Senior Research Scientist
Mitochondrial DNA mutations in maize and the effect of nuclear genes upon these mutations; mitochondrial S-type cytoplasmic male sterility and its nuclear restorer-of-fertility alleles; cytoplasmic reversion of CMS-S to fertility.
portrait of Grennan, Aleel Grennan, Aleel

agrennan@illinois.edu
1407 IGB
217-333-7768

Senior Research Specialist - Plant Biology

portrait of Grommes-Yeager, Anna Grommes-Yeager, Anna

grommes2@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Entomology
Chemical ecology of beetles in the families Cerambycidae and Elateridae
portrait of Haas, Jeffrey Haas, Jeffrey

jhaas@illinois.edu
332 Morrill Hall
(217) 333-7525

Director, Information Technology

portrait of Katterhenry, Jessi Katterhenry, Jessi

jkatterh@illinois.edu
506 Morrill Hall
217-333-6786

Assistant Director for Business and Financial Operations

portrait of Katz-Downie, Deborah Katz-Downie, Deborah

dkatzdow@illinois.edu

217-333-1275

Senior Research Scientist - Plant Biology

portrait of Keane, Rose Keane, Rose

rkeane3@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall

Communications Coordinator

portrait of Lamb, Tina Lamb, Tina M.

tinalamb@illinois.edu

Assistant to the Director
Administrative Aide

portrait of Leigh, Kim Leigh, Kim

kaleigh@illinois.edu
320 Morrill Hall
217-333-2910

Administrative Aide - Entomology & OMST

portrait of Liao, Ling-Hsiu Liao, Ling-Hsiu

liao19@illinois.edu
518 Morrill Hall

Research Specialist - Entomology
Honeybees toxicology (advisor: May Berenbaum)
portrait of Lindsey, Ellen Lindsey, Ellen S

elindse@illinois.edu

(217) 244-3036

Office Manager

portrait of Masters, Michael Masters, Michael

mmasters@illinois.edu
1400 IGB
217-333-1632

Field Research Specialist - Plant Biology

portrait of McGrath, Jesse McGrath, Jesse

jamcgrat@illinois.edu
1402 IGB
217-300-7359

SoyFACE Research Coordinator

portrait of Mongold-Diers, Judith Mongold-Diers, Judith

jdiers@illinois.edu
420 Morrill Hall
217-333-7783

Academic hourly - Entomology

portrait of Montes, Christopher Montes, Christopher M

cmontes3@illinois.edu

Postdoctoral Researcher
Examining Soybean (Glycine max (L.) Merr.] and Maize (Zea mays L.) physiological responses to elevated ozone concentrations and genetically mapping ozone response
portrait of Moreno, Sami Moreno, Sami

smoreno7@illinois.edu

(217) 333-3261

Extra-help Office Support

portrait of Morphew, Nick Morphew, Nick

morphew2@illinois.edu
3012 Natural History Building
217-244-7350

Laboratory Coordinator - SIB

portrait of Moss, Jen Moss, Jen

jbmoss@illinois.edu

Postdoc Research Associate

portrait of Nardi, James Nardi, James B.

j-nardi@illinois.edu
315 Morrill Hall
217-333-6590

Research Scientist - Entomology
Development of insect stem cells
portrait of Payne, Alex Payne, Alex

anpayne@illinois.edu

Postdoctoral Researcher - IGB & Entomology

portrait of Rawley, Neil Rawley, Neil

lrawley@illinois.edu

(217) 714-9705

Storekeeper

portrait of Roberts, Ginny Roberts, Ginny

ver21@illinois.edu
255 Morrill Hall

Research Technician

portrait of Schlipf, Karl Schlipf, Karl

schlipf@illinois.edu
333 Morrill Hall
(217) 333-7525

Research Programmer

portrait of St. Clair, Ashley St. Clair, Ashley

astclair@illinois.edu

Postdoc Research Associate

portrait of Swanson, Christina Swanson, Christina

sillima2@illinois.edu
2002D Natural History Building
217-300-9002

Coordinator for the SIB Alumni Mentor Program

portrait of Uebele, Thomas Uebele, Thomas

uebele@illinois.edu
333 Morrill Hall
(217) 333-7525

Senior Research Programmer

portrait of Westrick, Sarah Westrick, Sarah

westse@illinois.edu

Postdoc Research Associate

portrait of Wilson, Loralee Wilson, Loralee

ljwilso2@illinois.edu
27 Burrill Hall

Academic Hourly Researcher

portrait of Zhang, Bingyang Zhang, Bingyang

bzhang53@illinois.edu

Postdoc Research Associate


Directory Options