School of
Integrative Biology

SIB Directory

Enter name you wish to find; beginning letters are sufficient.

Staff

Abolins-Abols, Mikus
Postdoc Research Associate

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior

abolins@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Acosta, Teresa
Account Technician I

School of Integrative Biology

tacosta@illinois.edu
506 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-244-6620
Ahmed, Amy
Research Specialist

Entomology

amycash@illinois.edu
449 Morrill Hall
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
217-333-6843
Baker, Scott
Instrument Maker

Molecular and Cellular Biology

s-baker6@illinois.edu
59 Burrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-333-0609
Barnabe, Liz
Office Support Associate

School of Integrative Biology, PEEC

barnabe2@illinois.edu
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
Baxley, Staci
Office Administrator

School of Integrative Biology

slsears@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-333-3044
Bear, Jared
Laboratory Mechanic

Molecular and Cellular Biology

jbear@illinois.edu
59 Burrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-333-0609
Bensky, Miles
Postdoc Research Associate

PEEC, Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior

bensky2@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Black, Deborah
Greenhouse Manager

Plant Biology

black3@illinois.edu
1220 Plant Sci Lab
1201 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana, IL. 61801
MC-634
217-333-7857
Broga, Penny
Associate Director for Business Affairs

School of Integrative Biology

broga@illinois.edu
506 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-333-0292
Bukhari, Syed Abbas
Postdoc Research Associate

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior

sbukhar@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Calla, Bernarda
Postdoc Research Associate

Entomology

calla2@illinois.edu
216C Morrill Hall
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
Christian, Natalie
Postdoc

Plant Biology

nsc@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
Crofts, Stephanie
Postdoc Research Associate

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior

scrofts@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Lab site
D'Andrea Rocha, Rafael
Postdoctoral Research Associate

Plant Biology

rdandrea@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
Debevec, Andrew H
IT Specialist

School of Integrative Biology, Molecular and Cellular Biology

debevec2@illinois.edu
505 S. Goodwin Avenue, Urbana, IL 61801
333 Morrill Hall
MC-120
217-333-7525
Deem, Lesley
Pollinatarium Coordinator

Entomology

lesleyd@illinois.edu
457 Morrill Hall
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
217-265-8302
Ellis, Jodie
Lab Manager

Entomology

ellis1@illinois.edu
320 Morrill Hall, 515 Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
Ferrer, Astrid
Senior Research Scientist

Plant Biology

aferrer@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
Fredericks, Page
Research Specialist

Entomology

lpfreder@illinois.edu
339 Morrill Hall
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
217-244-3023
Fulton, Todd
Insectary

Entomology

t-fulton@illinois.edu
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
Gabay-Laughnan, Susan
Senior Research Scientist

Plant Biology

gabaylau@illinois.edu
355 Morrill Hall
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-333-2919
Gerard, Don
Facilities Manager

School of Integrative Biology

dgerard@illinois.edu
506 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-333-6372
Grennan, Aleel
Senior Research Specialist

Plant Biology

agrennan@illinois.edu
1407 IGB
1206 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana IL. 61801
MC-195
217-333-7768
Haas, Jeffrey
Director, Information Technology

School of Integrative Biology, Molecular and Cellular Biology

jhaas@illinois.edu
332 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
(217) 333-7525
Harwood, Gyan
Postdoc Research Associate

Entomology

gharwood@illinois.edu
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
Hellmann, Jennifer
Postdoc Research Associate

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior

hellmann@illinois.edu
435 Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Helton, Toni
Associate Director of Personnel and Administration

School of Integrative Biology

thelton@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-333-3488
Katterhenry, Jessi
Sponsored Project Business Analyst

School of Integrative Biology

jkatterh@illinois.edu
506 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-333-6786
Katz-Downie, Deborah
Academic Hourly Admin.

Plant Biology

dkatzdow@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-333-1275
Keagy, Jason
Postdoc Research Associate

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior

keagy@illinois.edu
435 Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Keane, Rose
Communications Coordinator

School of Integrative Biology

rkeane3@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Leigh, Kim
Administrative Aide

Entomology, School of Integrative Biology

kaleigh@illinois.edu
320 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Avenue, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
217-333-2910
Lenz, Jana
Human Resource Associate

Plant Biology

janalenz@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
(217) 244-1654
Leonard, Ryan
Postdoc Research Associate

Entomology

rjl@illinois.edu
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
Liao, Ling-Hsiu
Postdoc

Entomology

liao19@illinois.edu
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
Mackert, Morgan
Research Specialist

Entomology

mmackert@illinois.edu
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
Martin Blazquez, Ruben
Postdoc Research Associate

Entomology

rumabl@illinois.edu
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
Masters, Michael
Field Research Specialist

Plant Biology

mmasters@illinois.edu
1400 IGB
1201 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana, IL. 61801
MC-195
217-333-1632
McGrath, Jesse
SoyFACE Research Coordinator

Plant Biology

jamcgrat@illinois.edu
1402 IGB
1206 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana IL. 61801
MC-195
217-300-7359
Menel, Ilona
Research Specialist

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior

menel2@illinois.edu
449 Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
217-333-3670
Mongold-Diers, Judith
Lab Manager

Entomology

jdiers@illinois.edu
420 Morrill Hall
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
217-333-7783
Morphew, Nicholas
Laboratory Coordinator

School of Integrative Biology

morphew2@illinois.edu
3012 Natural History Building
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-244-7350
Muscarella, Mario
Postdoc Research Associate

Plant Biology

mmuscar@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
Musser, Allison
Academic Advisor

School of Integrative Biology

amusser3@illinois.edu
2002A Natural History Building
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-333-3046
Nardi, James B.
Research Scientist

Entomology

j-nardi@illinois.edu
315 Morrill Hall
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
217-333-6590
Pignon, Charles
Postdoc Research Associate

Plant Biology

pignon2@illinois.edu
1402 IGB, 1206 W. Gregory, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-195
Pulley, Tonya
Academic Advisor

tonyap@illinois.edu
2002B Natural History Building
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-333-3046
Rawley, Neil
Storekeeper III, Life Sciences Storeroom

School of Integrative Biology, Molecular and Cellular Biology

lrawley@illinois.edu
601 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
(217) 714-9705
Roeder, Karl
Postdoc Research Associate

Entomology

karoeder@illinois.edu
283B Morrill Hall
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
Schlipf, Karl
Research Programmer

School of Integrative Biology, Molecular and Cellular Biology

schlipf@illinois.edu
333 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
(217) 333-7525
Swanson, Christina
SIB Coordinator for the Alumni Mentor Program

School of Integrative Biology

sillima2@illinois.edu
2002D Natural History Building
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-300-9002
Treakle, Norma
Account Tech II

School of Integrative Biology

ntreakle@illinois.edu
506 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-244-9406
Uebele, Thomas
Senior Research Programmer

School of Integrative Biology, Molecular and Cellular Biology

uebele@illinois.edu
333 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
(217) 333-7525
Wu, Wen-Yen
Academic Hourly

Entomology

wywu@illinois.edu
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
217-333-2910