Department of
Plant Biology

Plant Biology Directory

No photo Acosta, Lorena

Grad Student
Plant Biology

lrios@illinois.edu
Ainswort Ainsworth, Elizabeth

Professor
Plant Biology, PEEC

ainswort@illinois.edu
147 ERML/1408 IGB
1201 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana, IL. 61801
MC-051
217-265-9887
Carolaug Augspurger, Carol

Professor
Plant Biology, PEEC

carolaug@illinois.edu
155 Morrill Hall
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-333-1298
Banan d %28002%29 Banan, Darshi

Graduate Student
School of Integrative Biology, Plant Biology

banan2@illinois.edu
1500 IGB
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-333-1632
Bernacch Bernacchi, Carl

Associate Professor
Plant Biology, School of Integrative Biology

bernacch@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
Black3 Black, Deborah

Greenhouse Manager
Plant Biology, School of Integrative Biology

black3@illinois.edu
1220 Plant Sci Lab
1201 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana, IL. 61801
MC-634
217-333-7857
Dbriskin Briskin, Donald

Affiliate
Physiological & Molecular Plant Biology, Plant Biology

dbriskin@illinois.edu
380 NSRC
MC-637
217-244-1115
Burroughs c Burroughs, Charles

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

cburrou2@illinois.edu
147 ERML
217-244-6110
J cheese Cheeseman, John M.

Professor Emeritus
Plant Biology

j-cheese@illinois.edu
196 ERML
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-300-9323
Chen  l. Chen, Li-Qing

Assistant Professor
Plant Biology

lqchen77@illinois.edu
1201 W. Gregory Drive, Urbana, IL 61801
379 ERML
MC-051
Chen yaping Chen, Yaping

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

ychen410@illinois.edu
165 Morrill Hall
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-819-2135
Photo Conroy, Jessica

Assistant Professor
Plant Biology, School of Integrative Biology

jconro@illinois.edu
152 CAB Urbana, IL. 61801
217-333-3540
No photo Cordero, Cecilia

Grad Student
Plant Biology

cprada@illinois.edu
149 Morrill Hall
(217) 244-8914
Photo Corrales Osorio, Adriana

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

corrlssr@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
Photo Crang, Richard

Professor Emeritus
School of Integrative Biology, Plant Biology

r-crang@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-333-0616
No photo D'Andrea Rocha, Rafael

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Plant Biology

rdandrea@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
Photo Dalling, James

Professor and Head
Plant Biology, PEEC

dalling@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-244-8914
Delucia DeLucia, Evan H.

G. William Arends Professor of Integrative Biology; Professor; Director, Institute for Sustainability, Energy, and Environment
Plant Biology, PEEC

delucia@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
Delucia nicholas DeLucia, Nicholas

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

ndeluc2@illinois.edu
193 ERML
217-244-3079
Downie Downie, Stephen

Professor, SIB Associate Director of Academic Affairs
Plant Biology, PEEC

sdownie@illinois.edu
239 Morrill Hall
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-333-1275
Mcferna2 Fernandez, Matias

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

mcferna2@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
Aferrer Ferrer, Astrid

Senior Research Scientist
Plant Biology

aferrer@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
Photo Gabay-Laughnan, Susan

Senior Research Scientist
School of Integrative Biology, Plant Biology

gabaylau@illinois.edu
355 Morrill Hall
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-333-2919
Gog l Gog, Linus

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

linusgog@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
Gov Govindjee, 

Professor Emeritus
School of Integrative Biology, Plant Biology

gov@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-333-1794
Agrennan Grennan, Aleel

Senior Research Specialist
School of Integrative Biology, Plant Biology

agrennan@illinois.edu
1407 IGB
1206 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana IL. 61801
MC-195
217-333-7768
Grillom1 Grillo, Michael

Postdoc Research Associate
Plant Biology, PEEC

grillom1@illinois.edu
250 Morrill Hall
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-265-5473
Kheath Heath, Katy

Associate Professor
School of Integrative Biology, Plant Biology, PEEC

kheath@illinois.edu
249 Morrill Hall
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-265-5473
Heerah s Heerah, Sachin

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

heerah2@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
Fhu Hu, Feng Sheng

Professor and Dean of LAS, and a Ralph E. Grim Professor of Geology
Plant Biology, School of Integrative Biology, PEEC

fshu@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-244-2982
Photo Huber, Steven

Professor
Plant Biology, Physiological & Molecular Plant Biology

schuber1@illinois.edu
197 ERML
1201 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana, IL. 61801
MC-051
217-265-0909
No photo Hutchinson, Sarah

Grad Student
Plant Biology

smhutch2@illinois.edu
Kannan.kavya Kannan, Kavya

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

kkannan2@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
Dkatzdow Katz-Downie, Deborah

Academic Hourly Admin.
Plant Biology

dkatzdow@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-333-1275
No photo Lara, Mark

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Plant Biology, School of Integrative Biology

mjlara@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
Photo Leakey, Andrew

Associate Professor
Plant Biology, PEEC

leakey@illinois.edu
1402 IGB
1206 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana IL. 61801
MC-195
217-244-0302
No photo Lenz, Jana

Office Administrator
Plant Biology

janalenz@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Avenue
120
(217) 333-3261
Slong Long, Stephen

Gutgsell Endowed Professor
Crop Sciences, Plant Biology, PEEC

slong@illinois.edu
379 ERML/134 IGB
1201 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana, IL. 61801
MC-051
217-244-0881
Marshall colon  a. Marshall-Colon, Amy

Assistant Professor
Plant Biology

amymc@illinois.edu
193 ERML
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
333-2377
Mmasters Masters, Michael

Field Research Specialist
Plant Biology

mmasters@illinois.edu
1400 IGB
1201 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana, IL. 61801
MC-195
217-333-1632
Amiller7 Miller, Andrew

Affiliate
Plant Biology, PEEC

amiller7@illinois.edu
2003 Robert Evers Lab
1909 S. Oak St., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-652
Miller.jesse Miller, Jesse

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

jnmille2@illinois.edu
193 ERML
217-333-8048
Photo Ming, Ray

Professor
Plant Biology

rayming@illinois.edu
148 ERML
1201 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana, IL. 61801
MC-051
217-333-1221
Photo Molano-Flores, Brenda

Affiliate, Senior Plant Ecologist
Entomology, Plant Biology, INHS

molano1@illinois.edu
1816 S. Oak St. Urbana IL. 61801
MC-652
Montes c Montes, Christopher

Field Technician
Plant Biology

cmontes3@illinois.edu
147 ERML
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
Napier c Napier, Joseph

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

jnapier2@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-244-9871
Nguyen j Nguyen, Julie

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

jknguyn2@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
Jodwyer O'Dwyer, James

Assistant Professor
Plant Biology, PEEC

jodwyer@illinois.edu
183 Morrill Hall
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-244-7806
Photo Ort, Donald

Professor
Plant Biology

d-ort@life.illinois.edu
1406 IGB
1206 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana IL. 61801
MC-195
217-333-2093
Paul rachel Paul, Rachel

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

paul9@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
Rpaul Paul, Robert

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

rpaul@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
Photo Phillips, Tom

Professor Emeritus
Plant Biology

tlphilli@life.illinois.edu
57 Morrill Hall
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-333-0653
Photo Punyasena, Surangi

Associate Professor
Plant Biology, PEEC

spunya1@illinois.edu
139 Morrill Hall
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-244-8049
No photo Quebedeaux, Jennifer

Grad Student
Plant Biology

quebede2@illinois.edu
1500 IGB
(217) 333-1632
Raudabaugh d Raudabaugh, Daniel

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

raudaba2@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
570-651-0312
No photo Romero Valero, Ingrid

Grad Student
Plant Biology

romerov2@illinois.edu
139 Morrill Hall
(217) 333-1186
Photo Sargent, Malcolm

Associate Professor Emeritus
Plant Biology

malcolms@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-333-0287
Photo Schuler, Mary

Affiliate, Professor
Entomology, Plant Biology, Molecular and Cellular Biology

maryschu@illinois.edu
162 ERML
1201 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana, IL. 61801
MC-051
217-333-8785
Seigler Seigler, David

Professor Emeritus & Curator of Herbarium
Plant Biology, PEEC

daveseig@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-333-7577
Carolshe Shearer, Carol

Professor Emerita
Plant Biology

carolshe@illinois.edu
655B Morrill Hall
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-333-2796
Shrivastava s Shrivastava, Stuti

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

shrvstv3@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
No photo Urban, MIcahel

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Plant Biology

urban1@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Avenue
116
No photo Wedow, Jessica

Grad Student
Plant Biology

wedow2@illinois.edu
147 ERML
(217) 265-9887
Yangw Yang, Wendy

Assistant Professor
Plant Biology, PEEC

yangw@illinois.edu
639 Morrill Hall
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-244-2614
Zhu fan Zhu, Fan

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

fanzhu2@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
Photo Zielinski, Raymond

Professor Emeritus
Plant Biology

rez@illinois.edu
192 ERML
1201 W. Gregory Drive, Urbana IL 61801
MC-051
217-333-6785