Department of
Plant Biology

Plant Biology Directory

Ainsworth head shot Ainsworth, Elizabeth

USDA ARS Adjunct Professor
Plant Biology, PEEC

lisa.ainsworth@ars.usda.gov
147 ERML
1201 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana, IL. 61801
MC-051
217-265-9887
Lab site
Carolaug Augspurger, Carol

Professor
Plant Biology, PEEC

carolaug@illinois.edu
155 Morrill Hall
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-333-1298
Banan d %28002%29 Banan, Darshi

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

banan2@illinois.edu
1500 IGB
1206 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana IL. 61801
MC-195
217-333-1632
20160123 9k5b0658 Bernacchi, Carl

USDA ARS Adjunct Professor
Plant Biology

bernacch@illinois.edu
1201 W. Gregory Drive196 E.R. Madigan LaboratoryUrbana, IL 61801
(217) 333-8048
Lab site
Black3 Black, Deborah

Greenhouse Manager
Plant Biology

black3@illinois.edu
1220 Plant Sci Lab
1201 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana, IL. 61801
MC-634
217-333-7857
Dbriskin Briskin, Donald

Affiliate
Physiological & Molecular Plant Biology, Plant Biology

dbriskin@illinois.edu
380 NSRC
MC-637
217-244-1115
Burroughs c Burroughs, Charles

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

cburrou2@illinois.edu
147 ERML
217-244-6110
J cheese Cheeseman, John

Professor Emeritus
Plant Biology

j-cheese@illinois.edu
196 ERML
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-300-9323
Lab site
Chen  l. Chen, Li-Qing

Assistant Professor
Plant Biology

lqchen77@illinois.edu
1201 W. Gregory Drive, Urbana, IL 61801
379 ERML
MC-051
Lab site
Chen yaping Chen, Yaping

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

ychen410@illinois.edu
165 Morrill Hall
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-819-2135
Nicole Choquette, Nicole

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

choqutt2@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave.
MC-120
No photo Christian, Natalie

Postdoc
Plant Biology

nsc@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Avenue
120
217-333-2377
Photo Conroy, Jessica

Assistant Professor
Plant Biology

jconro@illinois.edu
152 CAB Urbana, IL. 61801
217-333-3540
Lab site
D'andrea D'Andrea Rocha, Rafael

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Plant Biology

rdandrea@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
Photo Dalling, James

Professor and Head
Plant Biology, PEEC

dalling@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-244-8914
Lab site
Delucia DeLucia, Evan

G. William Arends Professor of Integrative Biology; Professor; Director, Institute for Sustainability, Energy, and Environment
Plant Biology, PEEC

delucia@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
Lab site
Delucia nicholas DeLucia, Nicholas

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

ndeluc2@illinois.edu
193 ERML
217-244-3079
Downie Downie, Stephen

Professor, SIB Associate Director of Academic Affairs
Plant Biology, PEEC, School of Integrative Biology

sdownie@illinois.edu
239 Morrill Hall
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
(217) 333-1275
Lab site
Aferrer Ferrer, Astrid

Senior Research Scientist
Plant Biology

aferrer@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
Photo Gabay-Laughnan, Susan

Senior Research Scientist
Plant Biology

gabaylau@illinois.edu
355 Morrill Hall
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-333-2919
Govindjee 18 Govindjee, 

Professor Emeritus
Plant Biology

gov@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-333-1794
Lab site
Agrennan Grennan, Aleel

Senior Research Specialist
Plant Biology

agrennan@illinois.edu
1407 IGB
1206 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana IL. 61801
MC-195
217-333-7768
Grillom1 Grillo, Michael

Postdoc Research Associate
Plant Biology, PEEC

grillom1@illinois.edu
250 Morrill Hall
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-265-5473
Heath %282%29 Heath, Katy

Associate Professor
Plant Biology, PEEC

kheath@illinois.edu
249 Morrill Hall
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-265-5473
Heerah s Heerah, Sachin

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

heerah2@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
Fhu Hu, Feng Sheng

Professor and Dean of LAS, and a Ralph E. Grim Professor of Geology
Plant Biology, PEEC

fshu@illinois.edu
2090 Lincoln Hall
702 S. Wright St.
MC-120
217-244-2982
Lab site
Huber portrait 2017 Huber, Steven

Emeritus Professor
Plant Biology, Physiological & Molecular Plant Biology

schuber1@illinois.edu
197 ERML
1201 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana, IL. 61801
MC-051
217-265-0909
Sarahhuss Huss, Sarah

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

sehuss2@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave.
MC-120
Sarah Hutchinson, Sarah

Grad Student
Plant Biology

smhutch2@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
Kannan.kavya Kannan, Kavya

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

kkannan2@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
Dkatzdow Katz-Downie, Deborah

Academic Hourly Admin.
Plant Biology

dkatzdow@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-333-1275
Lara  m. Lara, Mark

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Plant Biology

mjlara@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
Leakey andrew171020 03 Leakey, Andrew

Professor and University Scholar
Plant Biology, PEEC

leakey@illinois.edu
1402 IGB
1206 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana IL. 61801
MC-195
217-244-0302
Lab site
Me %282%29 Lenz, Jana

Office Administrator
Plant Biology

janalenz@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave
MC-116
(217) 244-1654
Liraviana Lira Viana, Jessica

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

liravia2@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave.
MC-120
Slong Long, Stephen

Gutgsell Endowed Professor
Crop Sciences, Plant Biology, PEEC

slong@illinois.edu
379 ERML/134 IGB
1201 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana, IL. 61801
MC-051
217-244-0881
Lab site
Marshall colon  a. Marshall-Colon, Amy

Assistant Professor
Plant Biology

amymc@illinois.edu
193 ERML
1201 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana, IL. 61801
MC-051
333-2377
Lab site
Mmasters Masters, Michael

Field Research Specialist
Plant Biology

mmasters@illinois.edu
1400 IGB
1201 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana, IL. 61801
MC-195
217-333-1632
Dustin Mayfield-Jones, Dustin

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

dustinm2@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave.
MC-120
No photo McGrath, Jesse

SoyFACE Research Coordinator
Plant Biology

jamcgrat@illinois.edu
1402 IGB
1206 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana IL. 61801
195
217-300-7359
Amiller7 Miller, Andrew

Affiliate
Plant Biology, PEEC

amiller7@illinois.edu
2003 Robert Evers Lab
1909 S. Oak St., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-652
Lab site
Photo Ming, Ray

Professor
Plant Biology

rayming@illinois.edu
148 ERML
1201 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana, IL. 61801
MC-051
217-333-1221
Lab site
Photo Molano-Flores, Brenda

Affiliate, Senior Plant Ecologist
Entomology, Plant Biology, INHS

molano1@illinois.edu
Illinois Natural History Survey 1816 S. Oak St. Champaign, IL. 61801
MC-652
Lab site
Chris montes Montes, Christopher

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

cmontes3@illinois.edu
147 ERML
147 ERML1201 W Gregory DriveUrbana, IL 61801
Lab site
Muscarella Muscarella, Mario

Postdoc Research Associate
Plant Biology

mmuscar@illinois.edu
505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
120
Napier c Napier, Joseph

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

jnapier2@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-244-9871
Nguyen j Nguyen, Julie

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

jknguyn2@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
Jodwyer O'Dwyer, James

Associate Professor
Plant Biology, PEEC

jodwyer@illinois.edu
183 Morrill Hall
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-244-7806
Lab site
Photo Ort, Donald

Professor
Plant Biology

d-ort@illinois.edu
1406 IGB
1206 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana IL. 61801
MC-195
217-333-2093
Lab site
Paul rachel Paul, Rachel

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

paul9@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
Rpaul Paul, Robert

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

rpaul@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
Elena Pelech, Elena

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

pelech@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave.
MC-120
Pignon Pignon, Charles

Postdoc Research Associate
Plant Biology

pignon2@illinois.edu
1402 IGB
MC-195
Ceci Prada Cordero, Cecilia

Grad Student
Plant Biology

cprada@illinois.edu
149 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave.
MC-120
(217) 244-8914
Photo Punyasena, Surangi

Associate Professor
Plant Biology, PEEC

spunya1@illinois.edu
139 Morrill Hall
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-244-8049
Jennifer Quebedeaux, Jennifer

Grad Student
Plant Biology

quebede2@illinois.edu
1500 IGB
(217) 333-1632
Raudabaugh d Raudabaugh, Daniel

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

raudaba2@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
570-651-0312
Lorena Rios Acosta, Lorena

Grad Student
Plant Biology

lrios@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
Ingrid Romero Valero, Ingrid

Grad Student
Plant Biology

romerov2@illinois.edu
139 Morrill Hall
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
(217) 333-1186
Photo Sargent, Malcolm

Associate Professor Emeritus
Plant Biology

malcolms@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-333-0287
Photo Schuler, Mary

Affiliate, Professor
Entomology, Plant Biology, Molecular and Cellular Biology

maryschu@illinois.edu
162 ERML
1201 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana, IL. 61801
MC-051
217-333-8785
Lab site
Seigler Seigler, David

Professor Emeritus & Curator of Herbarium
Plant Biology

daveseig@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-333-7577
Lab site
Georgiaseyfried Seyfried, Georgia

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

gss3@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave.
MC-120
Carolshe Shearer, Carol

Professor Emerita
Plant Biology

carolshe@illinois.edu
655B Morrill Hall
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-333-2796
Shrivastava s Shrivastava, Stuti

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

shrvstv3@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
Warnow Warnow, Tandy

Affiliate, Professor
Entomology, Animal Biology, PEEC, Plant Biology

warnow@illinois.edu
3235 Seibel Center for Computer Sciences
201 N. Goodwin, Urbana
MC-258
217-300-3087
Jessica Wedow, Jessica

Grad Student
Plant Biology

wedow2@illinois.edu
147 ERML
(217) 265-9887
Yinghui Xin, Yinghui

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

xin7@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave.
MC-120
Yeng 274 Yang, Wendy

Assistant Professor
Plant Biology, PEEC

yangw@illinois.edu
639 Morrill Hall
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
217-244-2614
Lab site
Liang Yu, Li'Ang

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

liangy2@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave.
MC-120
Dessiree Zerpa Catanho, Dessiree

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

dpz2@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave.
MC-120
Zhu fan Zhu, Fan

Graduate Student
Plant Biology

fanzhu2@illinois.edu
286 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-120
Photo Zielinski, Raymond

Professor Emeritus
Plant Biology

rez@illinois.edu
192 ERML
1201 W. Gregory Drive, Urbana IL 61801
MC-051
217-333-6785
Lab site