Department of
Plant Biology

Plant Biology Faculty

Ainswort Ainsworth, Elizabeth

Professor
Plant Biology, PEEC

ainswort@illinois.edu
147 ERML/1408 IGB
1201 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana, IL. 61801
MC-051
217-265-9887
Carolaug Augspurger, Carol

Professor
Plant Biology, PEEC

carolaug@illinois.edu
155 Morrill Hall
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-333-1298
Bernacch Bernacchi, Carl

Associate Professor
Plant Biology, School of Integrative Biology

bernacch@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
Chen  l. Chen, Li-Qing

Assistant Professor
Plant Biology

lqchen77@illinois.edu
1201 W. Gregory Drive, Urbana, IL 61801
379 ERML
MC-051
Photo Conroy, Jessica

Assistant Professor
Plant Biology, School of Integrative Biology

jconro@illinois.edu
152 CAB Urbana, IL. 61801
217-333-3540
Photo Dalling, James

Professor and Head
Plant Biology, PEEC

dalling@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-244-8914
Delucia DeLucia, Evan H.

G. William Arends Professor of Integrative Biology; Professor; Director, Institute for Sustainability, Energy, and Environment
Plant Biology, PEEC

delucia@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
Downie Downie, Stephen R.

Professor, SIB Associate Director of Academic Affairs
Plant Biology, PEEC

sdownie@illinois.edu
239 Morrill Hall
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-333-1275
Kheath Heath, Katy

Associate Professor
School of Integrative Biology, Plant Biology, PEEC

kheath@illinois.edu
249 Morrill Hall
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-265-5473
Fhu Hu, Feng Sheng

Professor and Dean of LAS, and a Ralph E. Grim Professor of Geology
Plant Biology, School of Integrative Biology, PEEC

fshu@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-244-2982
Photo Huber, Steven

Professor
Plant Biology, Physiological & Molecular Plant Biology

schuber1@illinois.edu
197 ERML
1201 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana, IL. 61801
MC-051
217-265-0909
Photo Leakey, Andrew

Associate Professor
Plant Biology, PEEC

leakey@illinois.edu
1402 IGB
1206 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana IL. 61801
MC-195
217-244-0302
Slong Long, Stephen

Gutgsell Endowed Professor
Crop Sciences, Plant Biology, PEEC

slong@illinois.edu
379 ERML/134 IGB
1201 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana, IL. 61801
MC-051
217-244-0881
Marshall colon  a. Marshall-Colon, Amy

Assistant Professor
Plant Biology

amymc@illinois.edu
193 ERML
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
333-2377
Photo Ming, Ray

Professor
Plant Biology

rayming@illinois.edu
148 ERML
1201 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana, IL. 61801
MC-051
217-333-1221
Jodwyer O'Dwyer, James

Assistant Professor
Plant Biology, PEEC

jodwyer@illinois.edu
183 Morrill Hall
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-244-7806
Photo Ort, Donald

Professor
Plant Biology

d-ort@life.illinois.edu
1406 IGB
1206 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana IL. 61801
MC-195
217-333-2093
Photo Punyasena, Surangi

Associate Professor
Plant Biology, PEEC

spunya1@illinois.edu
139 Morrill Hall
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-244-8049
Yangw Yang, Wendy

Assistant Professor
Plant Biology, PEEC

yangw@illinois.edu
639 Morrill Hall
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-244-2614

Affiliates

Dbriskin Briskin, Donald

Affiliate
Physiological & Molecular Plant Biology, Plant Biology

dbriskin@illinois.edu
380 NSRC
MC-637
217-244-1115
Amiller7 Miller, Andrew

Affiliate
Plant Biology, PEEC

amiller7@illinois.edu
2003 Robert Evers Lab
1909 S. Oak St., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-652
Photo Molano-Flores, Brenda

Affiliate, Senior Plant Ecologist
Entomology, Plant Biology, INHS

molano1@illinois.edu
1816 S. Oak St. Urbana IL. 61801
MC-652
Photo Schuler, Mary

Affiliate, Professor
Entomology, Plant Biology, Molecular and Cellular Biology

maryschu@illinois.edu
162 ERML
1201 W. Gregory Dr. Urbana, IL. 61801
MC-051
217-333-8785

Emeriti

J cheese Cheeseman, John M.

Professor Emeritus
Plant Biology

j-cheese@illinois.edu
196 ERML
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-300-9323
Photo Crang, Richard

Professor Emeritus
School of Integrative Biology, Plant Biology

r-crang@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-333-0616
Gov Govindjee, 

Professor Emeritus
School of Integrative Biology, Plant Biology

gov@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-333-1794
Photo Phillips, Tom

Professor Emeritus
Plant Biology

tlphilli@life.illinois.edu
57 Morrill Hall
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-333-0653
Photo Sargent, Malcolm

Associate Professor Emeritus
Plant Biology

malcolms@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-333-0287
Seigler Seigler, David

Professor Emeritus & Curator of Herbarium
Plant Biology, PEEC

daveseig@illinois.edu
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-333-7577
Carolshe Shearer, Carol

Professor Emerita
Plant Biology

carolshe@illinois.edu
655B Morrill Hall
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-116
217-333-2796
Photo Zielinski, Raymond

Professor Emeritus
Plant Biology

rez@illinois.edu
192 ERML
1201 W. Gregory Drive, Urbana IL 61801
MC-051
217-333-6785