Department of
Plant Biology

Plant Biology Students

Adaime, Marc-Elie

madaime2@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology

Aubery, Rose

aubery2@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology

Banan, Darshi

banan2@illinois.edu
1500 IGB
217-333-1632

Graduate Student - Plant Biology
(advisor: Andrew Leakey)
Beuchat, Gabriel

beuchat2@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology
(Li-Qing Chen, Advisor)

Advisor: Li-Qing Chen
Burroughs, Charles

cburrou2@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology
(advisor: Elizabeth Ainsworth)
Chen, Yaping

ychen410@illinois.edu
165 Morrill Hall
217-819-2135

Graduate Student - Plant Biology
(advisor: Feng Sheng Hu)
De Becker, Elsa

elsad2@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology


Advisor: Stephen Long
DeLucia, Nicholas

ndeluc2@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology
(advisor: Carl Bernacchi)
Heerah, Sachin

heerah2@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology
(advisor: Amy Marshall-Colon)
Hutchinson, Sarah

smhutch2@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology
(advisor: Stephen Long)
Jops, Kenny

kjops2@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology

Kannan, Kavya

kkannan2@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology
(advisor: Amy Marshall-Colon)
Karakehian, Jason

jasonmk3@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology

Lira Viana, Jessica

liravia2@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology
(advisor: James Dalling)
Martin, Duncan

dgm3@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology

Mayfield-Jones, Dustin

dustinm2@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology
(advisor: Andrew Leakey)
Montes, Christopher M

cmontes3@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology
Examining Soybean (Glycine max (L.) Merr.] and Maize (Zea mays L.) physiological responses to elevated ozone concentrations and genetically mapping ozone response (advisor: Elizabeth Ainsworth))
Nguyen, Julie

jknguyn2@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology
(advisor: Ray Ming)
Paul, Rachel

paul9@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology
(advisor: Andrew Leakey)
Paul, Robert

rpaul@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology
Modeling terrestrial biogeochemistry of different land uses in the Midwest; quantifying ecosystem services of multi-use landscapes; resolving environmental impacts of second-generation bioenergy agriculture (advisor: Evan DeLucia)
Pelech, Elena

pelech@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology
(advisor: Carl Bernacchi)
Prada Cordero, Cecilia

cprada@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology
(advisor: James Dalling)
Quebedeaux, Jennifer

quebede2@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology
(advisor: Andrew Leakey)
Riley, Alex

abriley2@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology


Advisor: Katy Heath
Rios Acosta, Lorena

lrios@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology
(advisor: Andrew Leakey)
Romero Valero, Ingrid

romerov2@illinois.edu
139 Morrill Hall
(217) 333-1186

Graduate Student - Plant Biology
(advisor: Surangi Punyasena)
Seyfried, Georgia

gss3@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology
(advisor: Wendy Yang)
Shrivastava, Stuti

shrvstv3@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology
(advisor: Amy Marshall-Colon)
Song, Jinjin

jinjins2@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology

Wedow, Jessica

wedow2@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology
(advisor: Elizabeth Ainsworth)
Yu, Li'Ang

liangy2@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology
(advisor: Ray Ming)
Zerpa Catanho, Dessiree

dpz2@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology
(advisor: Ray Ming)
Zhang, Chen

chenz6@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology


Advisor: Li-Qing Chen
Zhang, Xiaodan

xiaodan5@illinois.edu

Graduate Student - Plant Biology


Advisor: Ray Ming