Department of
Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior Faculty

Anderson, Philip S L
Assistant Professor

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior, PEEC

andersps@illinois.edu
202A Shelford Vivarium
101 Shelford Vivarium, 608 East Healey Street Champaign, IL 61820
MC-444
217-300-2855
Lab site
Bell, Alison
Professor; Affiliate, Institute for Genomic Biology; Member, Neuroscience Program

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior, PEEC

alisonmb@illinois.edu
439 Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
217-265-5469
Lab site
Cáceres, Carla
Professor, SIB Director

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior, School of Integrative Biology, PEEC

cecacere@illinois.edu
433 Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
217-244-2139
Lab site
Catchen, Julian
Assistant Professor

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior, PEEC

jcatchen@illinois.edu
233B Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
217-244-4298
Lab site
Cheng, C.-H. Christina
Professor

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior, PEEC

c-cheng@illinois.edu
17E Burrill Hall
524 Burrill Hall, 407 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-114
217-333-2832
Lab site
Fuller, Becky
Professor

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior, PEEC

rcfuller@illinois.edu
104 Shelford Vivarium
104 Shelford Vivarium, 608 East Healey Street Champaign, IL 61820
MC-444
217-333-9065
Lab site
Hauber, Mark E
Harley Jones Van Cleave Professor of Host-Parasite Interactions

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior, PEEC

mhauber@illinois.edu
469 Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
217-300-7127
Lab site
Paige, Ken N.
Professor

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior, PEEC

k-paige@illinois.edu
483 Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
217-244-6606
Lab site
Roseman, Charles
Associate Professor

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior, PEEC

croseman@illinois.edu
203 Shelford Vivarium
203 Shelford Vivarium, 608 East Healey Street Champaign, IL 61820
MC-148
217-244-3513
Suarez, Andrew V.
Professor and Head - Department of Animal Biology Professor - Department of Entomology

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior, Entomology, PEEC

suarez2@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
(217) 244-6631
Lab site

Affiliates

Allan, Brian
Associate Professor

Entomology, PEEC, Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior

ballan@illinois.edu
339A Morrill Hall
320 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-118
217-244-1341
Brawn, Jeffrey
Professor and Head, NRES; Affiliate

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior, PEEC

jbrawn@illinois.edu
W-503 Turner Hall
1102 S. Goodwin Ave. Urbana IL. 61801
MC-047
217-244-5937
Lab site
Brinkworth, Jessica
Affiliate, Assistant Professor, Anthropology

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior

jfbrinkw@illinois.edu
109 Davenport Hall
MC - 148
217-265-0734
Clancy, Kathryn
Associate Professor; Affiliate

PEEC, Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior

kclancy@illinois.edu
109 Davenport Hall
Anthropology, 607 S. Mathews Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-148
217-244-1509
Lab site
Davis, Mark
Affiliate, Conservation Biologist

Entomology, INHS, Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior

davis63@illinois.edu
1816 S. Oak St. Champaign, IL 61820
221 Natural Resources Studies Annex
MC-652
217-333-6960
Holmes, Christopher J.
Program Manager, Office of Undergraduate Research

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior

cholmes4@illinois.edu
525 Illini Union Bookstore Building, 807 S. Wright St., Champaign, IL 61820
MC-317
217-300-2324
Johnson, Kevin
Affiliate, Principal Ornithologist

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior, Entomology, INHS, PEEC

kpjohnso@illinois.edu
284 Natural Resources Building, 607 E. Peabody Dr., Champaign, IL 61820
1816 S. Oak St., Champaign, IL 61820
MC-652
217-244-9267
Malhi, Ripan
Professor; Affiliate

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior, PEEC

malhi@illinois.edu
209F Davenport Hall
607 S.Matthews Ave. Urbana IL. 61801
MC-148
217-265-0721
Lab site
Phillips, Christopher
Adjunct Assistant Professor/Affiliate

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior, PEEC

caphilli@illinois.edu
185 Natural Resources Building
1816 S. Oak St. Urbana IL. 61801
MC-652
217-244-7077
Roca, Alfred
Affiliate, Associate Professor

PEEC, Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior

roca@illinois.edu
441 Animal Sciences Laboratory
1207 W. Gregory Dr., Urbana, IL 61801
MC - 630
217-244-8853
Schooley, Robert
Affiliate, Associate Professor

NRES, PEEC, Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior

schooley@illinois.edu
W-401B Turner Hall
1102 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, Illinois 61801
MC - 047
217-244-2729
Stumpf, Rebecca
Professor

PEEC, Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior

rstumpf@illinois.edu
Department of Anthropology
607 S Mathews Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-148
217-333-3616
Tan, Milton
Assistant Research Scientist, Affiliate

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior, INHS, PEEC

miltont@illinois.edu
380 Natural Resources Building
INHS, 1816 S. Oak St., Champaign, IL 61820
MC-652
217-300-0987
Warnow, Tandy
Affiliate, Professor

Entomology, Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior, PEEC, Plant Biology

warnow@illinois.edu
3235 Seibel Center for Computer Sciences
201 N. Goodwin, Urbana
MC-258
217-300-3087

Emeriti

Batzli, George
Professor Emeritus

School of Integrative Biology, Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior

g-batzli@illinois.edu
200 Shelford Vivarium
200 Shelford Vivarium, 608 East Healey Street Champaign, IL 61820
MC-444
217-333-0894
Brown, Edward
Associate Professor Emeritus

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior

e-brown1@illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave., Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
DeVries, Arthur
Professor Emeritus

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior

adevries@illinois.edu
17C Burrill Hall
265 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
217-333-4245
Getz, Lowell
Professor Emeritus

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior

l-getz@life.illinois.edu
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
Whitt, Gregory
Professor Emeritus

Evolution, Ecology, and Behavior

gswhitt@illinois.edu
469 Morrill Hall
515 Morrill Hall, 505 S. Goodwin Ave, Urbana, IL 61801
MC-122
217-333-4645